Venez nous donner un coup de main à Burnsall en Angleterre

mis à jour

Enregistré comme favori 2780 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte Workaway

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    90  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.12.2017

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    84

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    99.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

Contact S'inscrire

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We run a sheep farm and have a bed and breakfast and holiday cottage as well. Also been a volunteer heping in Poland . We have been hosts for over 6years and have hosted over 95 helpers from all over the world from various sites. We are looking for someone 22-38yrs old,fun, positive, organised,keen on attention to detail and that little bit special so tell us why your the helper we need and what special qualities you can bring!
    Minimum stay 4 weeks.
    Help practising your English but not from beginners a basic level of English required. Burnsall is an ideal place to study or write your papers for university.

    Friendly welcome awaits and expect the same in return. We are open minded and live a very English way of life lots of Tea and cakes!. Burnsall is an excellent base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales on foot, by bike or local buses. York,Leeds,Bradford,Salts Mill, Malham(Tarn and limestone pavements) Haworth(home of the brontes) and Manchester easy to get to. Beautiful scenery and lots of wildlife to see or photograph otters, kingfishers,owls and many more. Good accommodation and meals in return for help. It is easy to get to us natinal express buses come to Skipton (where we pick you up) from all over the uk and it is easy to get here from Leeds. Nearest Airport is Leeds/Bradford where we can pick you up.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Autres
    Aide avec l'ordinateur / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Aide

    Aide

    Varied day to day tasks arise from helping in the busy B&B and cottage to some help on the farm with the sheep, lambing time ( March/April) dry stone walling, decorating in the winter time and gardening.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Italian ( beginner need help ) and will help improve your English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can only host female helpers. A room in the house with its own lock and 3 good meals a day. Non smokers only. We host 1 or 2 workawayers at a time but not couples or friends and not from the same country so you have to use English all the time and learn a lot quicker!

  • Autres choses...

    Autres choses...

    We have had many volunteers and enjoyed there company and look forward to many more. Also been a volunteer in Poland and really enjoyed it. It is our ambition to host helpers and guests from all over the World and surprisingly we are well on our way to doing so. We are now welcoming back some of our previous helpers and there families and catching up with them, one helper is fetching her new husband and it is great to see them all again. Trying to live a life where time and money and less important and good company and new experiences are. Keep travelling , keep smiling !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    deux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Improve your English in friendly relaxed way. Try traditional cuisine. Connect with nature in one of Yorkshires most beautiful areas. Give yourself time and space to think.

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 26 hrs

My Photo Album



















































Host ref number: 3592868134e2