Darren

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Danemark, Finlande, France, Norvège, Pays-Bas, Portugal, Royaume-Uni, Suisse, Suède

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.09.2019 - 01.01.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    969

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Darren, over the past 5 years and 50 odd countries I have been acquiring skills, building knowledge whilst also sharing cultures and making a positive impact on the people and families that have hosted me.

    Over the next decade I plan to expand on this by exploring more countries, absorbing more knowledge and culture whilst constantly striving to have a bigger and more positive impact on the planet, nature and people. In order to do this I want to follow my passions for sustainability and for coaching/ mentoring. So I will be doing a number of Sustainable projects through Work-away each year, and taking the necessary qualifications.

    I thrive off adventures and consistently push my comfort zone daily, I have a passion for adventure sports such as climbing, long hikes, archery...

    I try to lead a healthy lifestyle and focus my diet around plant based whole foods (vegan), with the occasional fast food/ comfort food.

    I'm able to manage building projects with helping with children/family jobs, being the oldest sibling and helping to raise my brothers and sisters and also baby sitting certainly helped.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have some experience in the following:
    1. Laboring for a plasterer
    2. demolition (my favorite aspect)
    3. cleaning sites/ maintaining high standards
    4. ability to work on my own initiative within my skill level. (if i don't know something ill ask)
    5. i have also taken part in a few language immersion classes in eastern Europe helping people with conversational English
    6. i have years of experience laboring for many different aspects of a build
    7. Some experience in renewables, rainwater capture, permaculture and natural building (clay and lime plastering)
    8. I have recently helped build a geo-dome in Germany

  • Langues parlées

    English

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Plant based diet

Photos

Feedback