Dana

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Spirituality, new science, consciousness, personal and planetary evolution, music, singing, dancing, Nature -- mountains, forest, the Ocean, dolphins and whales, heart connections!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Aloha! I am a gentle, kind, friendly, creative, compassionate, adventurous soul. I lived on the beautiful Big Island of Hawaii until several years ago, when I began a new phase of traveling almost full-time on "Adventures of Trust," expanding my horizons, sharing my work as I go, and making new heart connections. I enjoy meeting new people, interacting with different cultures, experiencing the miracle and beauty of Nature, and having amazing adventures. I love interacting with children and animals. I'm a practitioner of Hawaiian Lomi Lomi healing massage/bodywork and as well as the HeartMath system of heart-based techniques for stress management, wellness, and personal development. I've been involved in work for many years that seeks to integrate science and spirituality and facilitate personal and planetary evolution. I give presentations and facilitate workshops and heart circle gatherings.

    I'm a Mermaid -- I feel at Home in, on and under the Ocean -- and love all Ocean life, especially the dolphins and whales. I'm a PADI-open-water certified SCUBA diver and I enjoy snorkeling and free diving as well. I'm also a classically-trained musician (I play the piano and sing), and dancer (currently specializing in a very fun contemporary partner dance called West Coast Swing). I have excellent English language skills (verbal and written) and have done extensive academic and scientific writing and editing work. I have an international background and proclivity -- I grew up partly in Italy, where I attended an international high school in Rome. Ever since then I've considered myself a "citizen of the world" rather than being "from" any one place! I'm interested in consciousness and am always learning -- about myself, others, and the Planet. Meaningful heart connections with others are truly priceless. I look forward to meeting you!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Gardening
    - Child care
    - Home care
    - Care for animals
    - English language instruction and practice
    - Academic tutoring, beginning piano and music theory lessons
    - Care and assistance for elderly people or individuals with disabilities
    - Hawaiian Lomi Lomi healing massage/bodywork
    - Personalized stress management, wellness coaching, heart coherence biofeedback (HeartMath system)
    - Scientific research background (molecular biology and psychophysiology)
    - Giving presentations and workshops (inquire for more info!)
    - Local dolphin/snorkeling swim guide; help people to feel comfortable in the ocean
    - Cooking delicious healthy meals
    - Writing and editing of any material
    - Fluent in conversational Italian
    - Singing, playing piano/keyboard, harmony/acapella singing, music theory, classically trained
    - Dancing; teach beginning West Coast Swing; coordinate dance community on Big Island; DJing for social dancing
    - Agricultural work (experience coffee picking, macadamia nut picking, and working on a hydroponic lettuce farm)
    - Retreat center/ vacation rental work experience (assisting with upkeep, cleaning, room turnover, guest relations at a retreat center and vacation rental facility on the Big Island of Hawaii)
    - Assistance with home or office organization
    - Decorating skills for creating "magical" inside or outside environments (for parties or special occasions, or just to beautify your space) 
    - Assisting you with just about anything else you may need help with!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Can definitely help people learn English in a friendly and fun way! And always interested to improve and expand my foreign language skills.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    49

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback