Baptiste

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    My mother is French and my father German. I grew up at Munich a pretty big city. My parents are both academics so at home I didn't learn a lot of crafty stuff. But they are into sports so I'm fit and loadable. Cause of my father's job we travelled a lot. So I know how to approach a new situation or culture. I'm tall (1,90) what can be very useful but for example in the garden sure isn't. I like to talk a lot especially about ancient history, philosophy and theoretical politics. At least once a day I need a little time for myself. Then I like to run, take a walk or preferably read a good book. I don't give up fast and like a good challenge. Mostly when it includes a lot of work with my body strength. I'm not afraid of sweat, dirt or animal shit. I'm functioning from the moment I'm awake and I can stand up early. I don't really care if there is a task that takes longer than predicted. Since two years I'm working on farms while travelling. As I have been on more then 10 farms, I acquired some practical skills. Animal care, wood work and gardening as well as construction, are the fields I gained basic up to advanced knowledge.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I know the daily routine necessary in stables, from feeding to milking. It would be interesting to learn more about special task like butchering or taking care of an I'll one. Last year I learned how to split wood and stack it as well as taking the bark off. I know the vegetables, usually used in Western Europe, and how to take care of them. Seeding and preserving are the main sections I want to master. My other farm related knowledge us difficult to categorise, taking care of fences cutting grass by hand... hopefully more skills to come

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    23

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback