Alex

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified
Explorer

Amis (22)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'll be traveling the whole month of June and I'll go to Noordwijk, Netherlands!

    Feel free to hit me up if you'd like to spend some quality time in nature or share a beer somewhere around! 🍻🌞

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Noordwijk-Binnen, Netherlands - du Jun 2022 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey happy souls! 🤪

    I promise I’ll be brief, I won’t tell you about that time I walked on the moon or about when I discovered America but I did something. Let's jump into it! 👇🏼

    My name's Alex, I'm 22 years old and I do have a terrible disease: I am a travel junkie.

    I was born and grew up in Ferrara, a town in Emilia Romagna in northern Italy but I also lived one year in Melbourne, Australia. It is right in the latter where I changed profoundly and where I began to love life and people even more.
    Yes, I do really love people and they are the reason why I love traveling. I have no doubt about it: they are what make a trip special.

    Nature lover, I like to appreciate it in her simplest aspects. 🌻
    Getting lost in long hikes through the forests, camping in the middle of nowhere and to contemplate the stars timeless is my definition of happiness. Oh yeah, even admiring the sunrise by the sea or on top of a mountain touches me very deeply!

    Apart from travel, I’m a big tennis and music fan.
    Tennis accompanies me since the age of seven and it’s been essential in the formation of the person I am.
    Music, instead, there’s always been. Raised among Aerosmith and Pink Floyd I can say I’ve had a happy childhood.

    I strongly support sharing, the curiosity and the active commitment in what we truly believe in.

    👉🏼 𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝘃𝗮𝗹𝘂𝗲𝘀 𝗜 𝘀𝘁𝗿𝗼𝗻𝗴𝗹𝘆 𝗯𝗲𝗹𝗶𝗲𝘃𝗲 𝗶𝗻 𝗮𝗿𝗲:

    – Respect

    – Love for the life

    – Gratitude

    – Persistence

    👉🏼 𝗪𝗵𝗶𝗹𝗲 𝗺𝘆 𝘀𝘁𝗿𝗲𝗻𝗴𝗵𝘁𝘀 𝗮𝗿𝗲:

    – Positivity

    – Listening

    – Organization

    – Reliability

    👉🏼 𝗪𝗵𝗮𝘁 𝗱𝗼 𝗜 𝗱𝗼 𝗶𝗻 𝗺𝘆 𝗹𝗶𝗳𝗲?

    My year in Australia ended up almost two years ago and since then I work as tennis instructor. While I thought for a long time it would have been my dream job, I completely changed my mind over the past few months so I've got lots of projects in my mind for the upcoming future.
    Since my permanence in Australia changed me so deeply, also, I rediscovered my passion for writing and that's why I recently set up my own travel blog called "www.beadventurer.com" and I'm now chasing my dream to become a digital nomad in the near future and be able to travel while working. Plus, I now also teach english online!

    👉🏼 𝗛𝗼𝘄 𝗰𝗮𝗻 𝗜 𝗵𝗲𝗹𝗽 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝘄𝗵𝗮𝘁 𝗰𝗮𝗻 𝗜 𝗼𝗳𝗳𝗲𝗿?

    I didn't mention that my year in Australia started right with workaway! So I've been able to make some experience. I stayed with two wonderful families and I did several jobs such as: gardening, painting, porter, cooking, cleaning, animal care (oh yeah, I LOVE dogs infinitely!), construction (ok just very little) and some other tasks.
    I have to say I never did any of those jobs before so you can understand I am very willing to learn something new all the time! Please consider me even if you need help in something I never did, I'll be happy to try my best. 😉

    ✏️ 𝘞𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘦𝘭𝘴𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘴𝘢𝘺...

    I really need a refresh. Lockdown stopped me for traveling and this is what makes me happy the most.
    I just want to soak all the energy from the people. I want to connect with locals and travelers, stay in the nature, make friends and adventures; I really want to spread some good vibes and positivity around me so If you want to have fun and chill out you can count on me! 🤙🏼

    Also I want to slow down. After my come back from Australia my life has taken on another rhythm and I now love to take it slow and live in the moment. We don't need any more stress in this so fast paced life!
    That's also why, when I travel, I really like to disconnect from technology and instead connecting the most with people!

    I left the option of my destinations wide open since I was not too sure where to go but I might go to Noordwijk, Holland!
    There I've found a wonderful hostel located on the beach where you can surf and spread good vibes, which is the definition of happiness to me as I'd love to learn more about how to surf and also make good friends in company! I love hostels! 😉

    I really, really hope to go and it's likely it will happen, soooo: travel buddies are welcome! 😌

    This is the link to the hostel I am planning to go volunteering in June: https://www.workaway.info/en/host/835824466527

    Workaway is my favourite way of traveling but for work reasons the only period I'll be able to make an experience this year would be approximately from the 3rd of June until July 1st maximum. Since my life is a constant upheaval, I can't be totally sure about anything but this is my plan and I hope to be able to travel those weeks in June!

    To me, the most important things are: to stay in close contact with nature and people, manifestate gratitude, spread some good energy to the ones around me and also, very important, to bring joy and value to the people I will meet, together with making a positive impact on your project! 🌈

    📢 𝗔 𝗖𝗔𝗟𝗟 𝗙𝗢𝗥 𝗔𝗟𝗟 𝗧𝗛𝗘 𝗧𝗥𝗔𝗩𝗘𝗟𝗘𝗥𝗦

    You probably noticed I love meeting new people from all over the world and enjoying life so travel buddies, you are very welcome! Hit me up and let's have a beer together! 🍻😉

    I can't wait to start this new adventure! Have a good life everyone! 🌏

    P.s: if you want to know a bit more about me you can go to "my story" section on my website. There I talk deeply on how my passion for travel born and how it changed me so much!
    Or you can check out my instagram "beadventurerblog" to check a bit more about my life.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique des langues
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm very keen on learning new things and when I have to do a task I always try to get the hang of it as quickly as I can. I want to do my share and I'm furthermore open to do what I've never done before!

    I've got experience in gardening, painting, porter, cooking, cleaning, animal care and I love writing as you may imagine so I could also help you with administrative work or write articles for websites.
    In addition, you should know that I love working with animals (I can easily be your dog's best friend) and I strongly support eco-projects!

    By working on my blog I also developed some skills on various programs on the laptop so I can probably help you there as well!

    Then don't forget that, if you want, I can teach you something about the italian language and of course I can teach you some tennis as well!

    As long as you keep the smile on the face and you're kind with me it doesn't matter what you'll ask me to do. I'm here to help you and connect with you! 😊

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I love learning new languages, it makes me have lots of fun! And I'm also very willing to teach some italian and/or english: sharing my knowledge while helping someone makes me very fulfilled!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    Feel free to check out my Instagram (beadventurerblog) for further impressions!

    Also if you want, you can check out my travel blog called "www.beadventurer.com"; here is where I put all my heart daily and where I transform my emotions into words. 😊

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am vegeratarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback