Come and help out at our mountain hideaway home in Rossland, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 41 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.06.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Jenna lives and works locally as a gardener and graphic designer. I could use some help at my 6 acre mountain hideaway painting, gardening, constructing a greenhouse. Enjoy the serenity of the outdoor salt water hot tub and a nice hike or bike ride before or after helping out around the property. All this just five minutes drive to town.
    I have a small dog named Frosty who likes to play, cuddle and chase the bears.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jenna is from Ontario originally. recently relocated to Rossland from Whistler and loving the Kootenay lifestyle. You could learn about gardening healthy living. biking skills and local trails, Learn about the mining and skiing history of the Rosalind area.

    After helping out. Relax around the property playing horseshoes or bocce, enjoy a campfire and hot tub.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Painting the trim on the house,

    Help chopping and stacking firewood,

    Help build a new greenhouse and garden from watering to planting and harvesting and weeding or composting

    Help with art projects like wood furniture or painting

    Some general house maintenance and possibly painting some rooms

    Help with the chickens

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with queen bed, possibly shared bathroom (with one other bedroom), access to the kitchen and tv and lounge area and outdoor salt hot tub. Meals and food provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are amazing biking and hiking trails nearby and rivers and lakes not too far away. Head to the Slocan valley or Neslon. We also don’t mind you working your hours on one day to take a full day off on another.
    From Rossland catch the BC transit bus anywhere in our region for $2.50 and go as far as Nelson and Salmo for a great cheap day trip.
    The Rossland museum is just 5 minutes away and gives a great insight into the rich mining history of our area

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a decent wifi connection for at home work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Lots of outdoor space.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Furry friends are accepted.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 999558753364