Besoin d'un coup de main avec mes chambres d'hôtes dans le Sud de la France, petit village perdu

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 254 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Laid back, bohemian lifestyle in the black mountain in the south of France with a nontraditional family - if you are looking for a change of pace, something slower and more relaxed, this is the place to come and hang out for awhile.

    There is always small jobs to do: from cleaning, washing windows to bigger jobs like sanding, varnishing and painting, and even a bit of gardening.

    The food in our kitchen is varied culturally and always different, with local ingredients in abundance, including truffles, cherries and apples.

    The village is small, but has a great international and local community. The choice is yours, read on your time off, hike in the mountains, explore the local caves and get to know the area - bicycles are available, but if you want to go out to big towns...you may need a vehicle, as there is a very limited bus service. You will need a 2-week minimum stay to make the most of it.

    As we are a very special family, only serious volunteers need apply with a personalised request thanks!

    Welcome to those who want something out of the ordinary...a bientôt!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak both French and English in the household, plus the area has Spanish roots, so there is that exchange on some level. Plus we cook a very broad range of cuisine. We also foster local French children, so humanitarianism is in our blood and we respect everyone's differences. We are open to all walks of life!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Flexible hours, new experiences and the taste of a small village in France sitting just at the foot of the mountains! I do not micro-manage, so you need to be independent and motivated.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bed, share bathroom and meals!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Transportation in/out of the village is limited, so a vehicle is nice if you like to go out and see the sites. However, we
    are close ro the Carcassonne bus system and there are bicycles available to go on rides and discover our amazing region. We do have a varied international crowd in our small village, so oddly enough there is quite a bit of socializing available and we have a restaurant and a boulangerie truck twice a week 😊. It is a typical old french village house with a garden terrace, surrounded by the mountains and forest.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have an excellent 4g tower and good phone connection in the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 998989293368