Stay with family and help out with some chores and with kids near London, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 200 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    543

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mixed race Muslim family (British Iranian, Mauritian) with two young children (4 and 2 years old). We live about 20-30 minute train ride into central London (Euston).

    I have a disability so I need a bit of support managing the family home. My husband has just set up a company so is very busy working at the moment.


    We have a small 3 bedroom house, and we would offer a room for anyone who came to stay. You can cook here, wash your clothes, use the BBQ, and have access to wif internet. It's quiet and cosy.

    We would like someone who can come spend time with us to help us at home and with two kids during the day when we are at home or go out to events, and they are free to do other things afterwards. The kids sleep early around 8pm so you are free after this every evening and on your two days off.

    What would be expected?
    1~2 hours of household maintenance a day (including dishes, cleaning).
    2 hours of hanging out with kids and me either at home or out and about at parks or events.
    1 hour cooking prep or general kitchen tidiness.

    What can you get it in return?
    Your own room.
    Welcoming home.
    Flexible working.
    Help with tips in the UK.
    Family food, and space for yourself in the kitchen.
    Practising of your English skills (we talk all day!)

    Happy to explore what interests someone who comes to stay with us. We cook fresh food of different cuisines regularly so would always like to learn new dishes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We cook a variety of cuisines fresh at home and speak mainly English so if anyone is interested in learning to cook or speak a new language they would have ample opportunities.

    With children, every day is a day of learning, they are demanding and inquisitive.

    I have lived in England for nearly 30 years so I know a lot about things to do and places to go and would be happy to share the best things with our guests.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I don't think anyone needs qualifications to help us, it is just a caring attitude and disposition really. My son is very lively and likes to play and be engaged. I would like guests who are happy to help us be clean and tidy and take initiative to wash up/put things away/maintain chores etc within their time slot for hours.

    I would normally always be with the children, so they would not have to look after them alone.

    We are also flexible for times and days .

  • Langues parlées

    Arabic: Courant
    English: Courant
    Persian (Farsi): Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom, in a 3 bed-terrace house.

    Food will be family food....so this varies and we always try new dishes. I don't eat meat or chicken at all really, but my husband does so there is often meat and chicken cooked most days. However as I do not eat them, we can accommodate a variety of diets, even vegans.

    (The meat will be halal meat, though this tastes the same as non halal meat). I have tried to eat vegan only, and would like to do that.

    It is important to note we don't drink alcohol, sorry! So we don't have any at home. We also don`t serve pork.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are flexible with how things would work with our guest, we are clean and quiet as a family at home.

    There are local buses and two train stations that are 10 minutes walk away where trains can be caught into London and around the UK.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 998759271846