Branding, graphic design and/or website help! In Valparaiso, Chile



Enregistré comme favori 26 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    We are a family of 4, half Chilean half Australian living in the incredible city of Valparaiso. We have a guesthouse, a backpackers and photography business, which need some new logos, branding, graphic design work plus a website upgrade.
    Anyone with advanced knowledge in any of these areas would be cherished!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our home has a phenomenal view of Valparaiso and Viña del Mar, day and night.

    Valpo is an artistic and culturally rich city with many traditional foods, celebrations, free shows and street parades, markets and bars.
    It is walkable distance to many cultural and artistic areas in our city that we frequent.

    Easy short bus ride to many beaches and alternate cities such as Laguna Verde, Concon, Horcon, Isla Negra, Casablance, Viña del Mar etc..

    Spanish and English can be spoken and or learnt.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Small guest house at the port of Valparaiso Chile, needing a friendly workaway who are ok to live in a home with kids, and who has experience in website building/adapting OR creating logos and as a graphic designer.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We offer a private creative room with a double bed, in a central home, short walkable distance to the main plaza- Plaza Sotomayor. Amazing views and well equipped family kitchen, and shared bathroom to use.
    Should you prefer to stay in a large hostel with shared bunks and a bit of a a more party vibe that could be arranged as an alternative.
    Breakfast is provided to either accommodation you choose, plus lunch on the days of helping/shift.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We understand someone can´t help in all areas requested, so looking for someone that can at least fill one of the shoes really well so we can advance in that certain area.
    For the website help I am looking at using Wordpress and Flothemes, and mailchimp- and assistance in setting it up, or getting me started, is so helpful.
    We ask for 25 hours work for 7 days accommodation in our guesthouse. This can be separated as the workaway wishes. Example work spread over 4 days, then the rest off, or a little each day. I have a Macbook/laptop for people to use if necessary. Creative cloud subscription.
    We can´t have people partying at the house, but many great venues close by to visit! Alternatively if wishing for a more travellers vibe we can arrange a bed in a wonderful hostal.
    Non smoking in the house.
    Breakfast daily and also lunch on the days of helping/working.
    Smiles and warm friendly family ready to welcome you :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours total, over 5 days.

N° de référence hôte : 998734263496