Join a healthy lifestyle family in Louisville, Colorado, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 209 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 déc. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    We are a very busy couple and own a successful fitness business in Boulder, Colorado.

    We are looking for someone to help us with our 2 children (4 and 6 years old). We are looking for someone who loves kids and has an experience around them. Someone who can entertain them by reading books, playing games and teach them simple things like letter and so on. Or go swimming with them to the rec center.

    We love to meet people from other cultures as we have both traveled extensively and have friends all over the world.

    We have a beautiful modern house walking distance to downtown Louisville which has been rated as #1 city to live in USA. You can also walk to farmers market and free music each Thursday night. Friday night there are lots of vendors downtown and life music as well.

    Our helper will have a beautiful private bedroom. We are very much into health and make mostly organic meals. We can accommodate any dietary restrictions. Petra likes to cook, so you will be well taken care of.

    We are currently looking for a helper for a longer term stay for at least 2 weeks to 1 month if it is a good fit. We are really looking for the right person who can help us. We also try to avoid screen time and phone time around the children, so we ask the helper not to be on the phone while interracting with us or them less its a family call or emergency. We always try to make sure our helper gets to do what they came to do in Colorado. Some helpers have even found paid jobs when they were staying with us. We try to accommodate their schedule but prefer someone who can help us on the weekends and during the day when we are working. We will make sure that you will have a wonderful stay.

    We usually like to have a short face time with helpers before they come to make sure it would be a great fit for everyone. Once we agree, we really want the helper to commit to us as we are committing to them and not searching for a different situation. So if you are not sure of your plans or prefer another situation then please don't string us along. We will do the same.

    Please email us if you have any other questions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can drop you off at some hiking trails in Boulder during the day or you can come and workout at our gym.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Mostly help need help occupying our children when we come home from work or weekends. We do not allow screen time and want our helper to refrain from screen time while helping out on tasks for us.

  • Langues parlées

    Czech: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    You will either sleep in our rental unit if not occupied by guests or sleep in another room in our main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus stop a few minutes from our house which takes you to downtown Boulder. You can do anything you like with your free time from hiking, working out, rock climbing, biking or just relaxing at the house. We like our house to be kept clean so we are looking for someone who cleans after themselves. We are pretty easy going and flexible and looking for the same.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours per week

N° de référence hôte : 997424476426

Feedback (7)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (4.4)

Help on a homestead, food forest and help with animals in Jacksonville, FL, USA
Like minded helpers welcome to make our place sustainable in Bostic, North Carolina, USA