Help us and enjoy family life in Garrey, the southwest of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family with two children aged 4 and 8

    We are looking for a workawayer to take care of our children while we are at work for and with us as soon as any possible!

    We'd like from you to speak mainly english with our children, but if you come to learn french, with us adults you get to learn and speak french as well. Our homeschooled children have a lot of activities all day long and it would be amazing if you could help them doing all the activities in english.
    A car is a plus because we live at the country side and even by bike everything might be far but we will pay you the bus and invite you for trips in the mountains or to the beach if you stay longer than a month.
    We will even pay you professional french lessons if interested. Every weekend from friday noon on you're free to do what you want. The working plans are irregular and we tell you week by week when we need you. You're invited to spend the rest of the day with us and share the meals but if you want to do your thing once you finished you can.

    We Elaia, Saé, Jessica, Romuald will be delighted to welcome you in our home.
    We expect a good mood, to be smiley, conviviality and like the nature and the country side, too.

    We look forward to hearing from you.
    Best regards.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There will be no household to do as such: you will have to maintain the bathroom you occupy, your room, the children's room and put away the activities after you have finished them.

    If you want to show us your culture or cuisine, you can do so but it is not compulsory.

    The French lessons will be at our expense if you stay longer than a month. Also the drive to Dax (bus/train/etc...).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What we expect from a workaway :
    - To take care of the children during the parents' absence. (Breakfast, caring for the children, starting the planned activities).
    You will help 4 to 5 days a week and from friday noon on your off until monday morning.
    Weekends will be free.

    We also want you to be fluent in English.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We want our children to improve their english and combine it with their daily activities. If you want to learn or improve your french you're perfect in our family!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in the south of France in the region called Nouvelle-Aquitaine, more precisely in the south of Les Landes.
    We are located at the countryside next to a small village of 200 inhabitants, 15 km east of Dax, the nearest town.
    We live between the beach and the mountains, which makes it a pleasant place to spend time here. It's more quiet in winter, more festive in summer.
    We have a house of 120 m² on a plot of 3000 m² consisting of a vegetable garden, a small yard in development.
    The house has 3 bedrooms, an office, a bathroom, living room, dining room and kitchen.
    You will be accommodated in a room with all the necessary equipment (bed, desk, sheet, blanket, ...)
    The bathroom will be shared with the children of the family who will sleep next to your room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Your activities revolve around our children's activities. They have many activities: horse riding, swimming pool, violin and many others...
    We look after the vegetable garden and the orchard.
    We also do some family gatherings.
    The girls are educated in the family.
    We are vaccinated against the coronavirus and our vaccinations are up to date. We don't expect you to be vaccinated but in france it is mandatory to be for many activities so you have to know that without the vaccination you're not as free as with it.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 994627357465