Help our family with DIY projects and gardening in Burton, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there! We are a family of five living in the beautiful Arrow Lakes region. Living here is a dream come true for our family. For the last decade we've been working toward creating our own version of paradise, permaculture style. It's our first summer on this land and we are finding limitless potential for growth here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We operate a successful online business and are willing to provide some mentorship, if that is of interest. We eat amazing food and cook all our meals from scratch using as much of our own produce and possible. If you want to learn to cook some delicious food, have an interest in yoga and dance, you would be welcome to join us for a morning movement session. We can share our knowledge of the wild edible plants to be found in this area. We have a small vineyard which we are learning about as we live here, and would be happy to share our meager knowledge of vines.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help in a few key areas.
    1) The garden space (weeding, prepping beds, planting successive crops, moving ground cover, etc)
    2) Childcare for our 4 month old and 18 month old babies.
    3) Assistance with building projects around the land.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn Ukrainian or Russian, and various other languages for that matter.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a cozy and clean trailer for you to stay in, or potentially a 4 season panel tent with a full bed inside. Food wise, you will need to prep your own breakfast, but we are happy to provide lunch and dinner. A typical meal consists of fresh veg, local or organic meat, and occasional pizzas cooked in our wood fired oven.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area we live in is beautiful. Our property is populated by many a wild flower. This area is famous for it's Lupins. The Valhalla and Monashee mountain ranges surround us and there is plenty of opportunity to hike up into the hills. Multiple hot springs are a short drive away, and the lake is a 5 minute walk. You can stop in at the local cidery on the way to the water and pick up a ready made picnic. There is a lovely farmers market on the weekend, where you will find locally roasted coffee, blacksmiths, pasture raised beef, meads, wines, produce, etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You would be able to use the wifi from the trailer. We have Starlink here, so the internet speeds are quite good.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have ample space for a campervan/RV. Full hook-up would be possible in some areas of the property, others less so.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We'd be happy to accept a dog on the property as long as their not roamers and are ok around our farm animals. We have a young large breed dog (female, unfixed).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 993273548487