Help me realize my vision for a lovely garden and to grow vegetables and fruit, in Montcuq en Quercy Blanc, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I would love to welcome you at my home. I love to cook and share meals together using the gorgeous local seasonal produce. I also love meeting people from all over the world and learning about their lives, traditions and cultures. My house is an old farm building, originally used for housing animals and drying prunes. The garden has never received the love and attention it needs to come into its own, so I would love some help to realise the vision I have in my head of what the garden could look like, including creating somewhere to grow vegetables and fruit.

    There are also lots of jobs to be done inside and out of the house, as it is an old stone farm building which has taken years to slowly renovate and is still not finished completely. Lots of carpentry, painting, restoring stone, and little maintenance jobs. I have a dream to build an outside kitchen with a clay-built oven, so would love someone with the skills to help to create this!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is a really beautiful part of France, deep countryside but yet close to two lovely towns (7km). You will get to experience the 'real' France, markets, traditions, people, language, summer festivals, brocantes and vide greniers, seasonal amazing food!
    The house is really peaceful, overlooking a beautiful valley. Everyone tells me that they can relax here better than anywhere else they have ever been!

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need someone to help me redesign, replant and plan the garden surrounding the house.
    General maintenance, carpentry, restoring stone.
    Help with building an outside kitchen and clay oven.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Converted stone farmhouse with terrace and garden. The bedroom available has a double bed, window out onto the country lane and is shaded at the back of the house, so cool in the summer. All meals are offered, with an evening meal cooked most days, or ingredients available to cook yourself if you like.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is essential to have a car as there is no public transport between the hamlet where the house is situated and the closest towns. Tourist attractions such as the Dordogne, Toulouse and Bordeaux are all within driving distance for day trips and there are local lakes, restaurants and beautiful bastide towns to visit within close distance.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 989141172242