Help required on an equestrian finca in Entrerrios, Mijas Costa, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 404 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are seeking hard working people to work on our equestrian finca in Mijas Costa, Malaga, Spain.
    We use Natural Horsemanship methods and our horses are barefoot and bitless. As well as our own herd, currently standing at around 20, we also have a small amount of horses boarded with us. Experienced grooms are obviously welcome, as is anybody who is willing to learn and work hard in return for a very rewarding experience at an outstanding facility. We are mainly looking for helpers to help with the feeding of the horses for a couple of hours per day.
    We are especially seeking Workawayers that have their own motorhome or caravan.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will be able to learn natural horse keeping in a fantastic environment

  • Aide

    Aide

    The voluntary work would mainly involve the feeding of the horses.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a small self contained accommodation made from 2 converted stables, and we can also offer parking for a motorhome or caravan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The centre is situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty, with a very pleasant climate and the opportunity to experience the "real Spain". Volunteers would benefit from learning about Natural Horsemanship.

    We are Kevin (62 and Glenda (58). We are English, and Kevin and Glenda have lived in Spain for the past 18 years. We have 8 dogs, ranging in size from a Jack Russell to a German Shepherd, so being a dog lover is essential for anybody that comes to work with us!!!

    We like to think that we do everything in a relaxed and laid back manner as befits the Spanish culture :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Our finca is over 22 acres (85,000 sq m) in size, with plenty of space to park a camper. This can either be beside electricity hook up and shower/toilet facilities, or more remote and private to suit your needs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2 hours a day, 6 days a week















N° de référence hôte : 988899891349