Help us on our organic family farm, we have amazing veggies, fruit trees and flowers in Coimbra and Center, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 680 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    94  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    79.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small scale organic family farm.
    Here you can learn how to run a farm and help us taking care of our veggies, aromatics, fruit trees, berries, animals and even flowers!
    We prefer long stays of 1 month or more and people that are interested in organic farming and are not afraid to get their hands dirty!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope you can learn from us a little of everything...
    Our cultural traditions ( we are a typical Portuguese family), Composting, gardening, raising animals, helping the soil, sharing the love for nature and what she gives us with our hard tasks and we hope we can learn from you and your culture.
    We also love to share our culture (everybody in the farm is Portuguese), our rich history and cuisine!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hello there!
    We are a family farm run by me ! Patrícia.
    My mom helps in harvesting and preserving food ( so theres no waste) I mainly plant/weed/seed/ and do all the rest.
    Everything we produce is certified organic and we also chose to do a little of permaculture and biodimanics.
    We look for help all year around.
    We prefer friendly open minded volunteers (who don't mind us raising our own animals to eat).


    Summer help:

    -> Harvesting, harvesting, harvesting!
    (Right now we are harvesting blackberries, zuchinis, cucumbers, tomatoes, greenbeans, dried beans, pumpkins and more!);
    -> Help planting lettuces, pack chois, brocolis and more plants that are to be harvested for winter;
    -> harvesting summer flowers and planting permanent flowers;
    ->Help with the animals, feeding, cleaning the houses;



    We also need your help with the following:

    - general care of farm animals, hens, ducks, sheeps (pets), goats (pets) and geese (also pets).
    - farm maintenance (embellishing the farm)(weeding and cleaning and making the farm look nice).
    - Gardening in geral (planting, taking care and harvesting).
    - Cooking for the house,
    - Helping building some eco projects,
    - Maintenance of our raised beds.


    >>>> We don't mind having people that have a low knowledge on farming, we want volunteers that want to help and learn on the way. <<<<

    ----------------------------------------


    About the project:
    My name is Patricia and this is my life project!
    I really love what I do and love to share what I learned with people that care.

    After my grandfather got sick and sadly died the farm was completely neglected, full of dead trees, grass, canes (a type that destroys the soil) an horror... For years and years it staid like this but one day me and my mother decided to slowly take care of it, make of the bare land a great fertile and productive place for us and for the community.

    A project that started small now its evolving for something great.

    In 2020 I decide to plant more fruit trees to create a Agroflorest a mixed of Fruit/veggies/flower farming, to create a great ecosystem to help bees.

    We already started this project farm 5 years ago, its getting bigger and better.
    If you want to help us to improve this little piece of land if would be great, I want to show that you don't need a huge farm to feed a lot of people.

    In total I have 3,4 hectares but my grandfathers farm (where the main project is) is just 1,4 hect

    Our main project is organic veggie and fruit production, we do a little of everything, from onions and sweet potatoes to even kale, broccoli and leek. We produce more than 25 different veggies in our farm!
    And our second project is organic eggs, from free range chicken and ducks and cut flowers!
    We also produce meat but its just for the family and for the volunteers.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    If you speak French I would love to learn it!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a small house in the middle of our farm for the volunteers.
    It as 2 bedrooms (with 2 beds each), 2 bathrooms (with hot water), a kitchen full of goodies to eat and a nice living room with books, magazines and some tabletop games..
    ...
    Eating:
    The volunteer must make his/her breakfast, lunch and diner.
    We cook lunch 2 days of the week for everyone,
    in helping days from Monday to Friday I will have breakfast with everyone (unless work does not let me).
    The days of rest, Saturday and Sunday the volunteer must make his/her food with the goodies we provide.

    What do we provide? Seasonal fruit, seasonal veggies, dried beans, pasta, rice, flour, east, salt, vinagre, some basic condiments. bread, oats, milk, butter, oil, olive oil, canned tuna and canned sardines.

    We also use the house, to use the the bathrooms, etc...
    We cook a lot of traditional Portuguese dishes, so we use a lot of meat and fish.
    For vegetarian or vegan volunteers they can make their food with all the veggies from the farm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You may just want to be in our farm to be near nature an relax or you can go and visit everything near us...
    We live near (3 kilometers) a nice historic villa with a castle, Óbidos.
    And we are also near (2 kilometers) a nice small town, with a big park, a farmersmarket, a lot of museums and nice restaurants, Caldas da Rainha.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have place here for you to put your van with no problems!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If you have a dog (and its friendly to other animals and well behaved) you can come here!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 days of work, 25hours a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)






























































N° de référence hôte : 988867121124