Besoin d'un coup de main pour de la construction, du jardinage, des évènements, tout en profitant du grand air, de la vue sur les montagnes, dans un lotissement en bordure des highlands écossais

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 1345 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    481

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need help with a range of tasks including holiday cottage cleaning, sewing, gardening, web site design and SEO and baking. We prefer mature couples or individuals who are able to get on with work without supervision. We ask our guests to help 25 hours per week. The estate is large and in the past both Workaways and ourselves have found lack of transport to be quite tricky, so we are looking for Workaways with their own transport.

    I've volunteered as a Workaway myself and really enjoyed the challenge and all I learned, so I hope we can do the same. We are a couple with a toddler, and a baby, who lived in London and New York before we moved to rural Scotland, but have turned our hands to running a family joinery business, holiday cottages, maintenance and refurbishment of historic buildings and castle. We are in the process of developing an old stable block and several other buildings. We welcome guests for tours and also to stay in four holiday cottages and a B&B that we have refurbished ourselves, right down to making the curtains and soft furnishings. We are in the process of refurbishing several more properties and are struggling to find time to finish the final touches.

    We welcome couples and have other jobs to be getting on with, such as gardening, website administration, graphic design and open to offers of other skills.

    Accommodation is in a self-contained flat with two bedrooms, private bathroom, kitchen and living area. You will need to cook your own meals in the accommodation provided.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience life on a working estate, help us with castle tours for our cottage guests, chat to our shepherd and our 1950s Hydro Electric Maintenance manager. We try and ensure our guests have a nice time, and whilst we don't have a huge amount of time as we are extremely busy keeping up with the estate as well as a toddler and a baby, we try and encourage guests to visit local sites in their spare time.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help with serving breakfast, cleaning, sewing, crafting, gardening, baking, graphic design, photography and SEO/ website updating. We take pride in looking after our team and would not expect you to have the same hours we do, but also don't have the time to manage you all the time, so we need people who are happy to undertake tasks alone and use their initiative!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have the use of a private self contained apartment. Accommodation is in a self-contained flat with two bedrooms, private bathroom, kitchen and living area. You will have unlimited wifi and all the usual mod cons! We are 3 miles away from the local town.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have worked as a volunteer before and really enjoyed the experience. We are very busy people, so rarely have time to enjoy the local attractions as much as we'd like! There is fantastic hiking and mountain biking on our doorstep as well as historical attractions, a lovely market town and we're not far from Edinburgh or Glasgow (an hour).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 986593926694