Music themed hostel in Phnom Penh, Cambodia



Enregistré comme favori 450 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

  • Description


    I am a Canadian lady who has lived overseas for 6 years now. I have been teaching music for all of those years and just last year I moved to Phnom Penh, where I opened a hostel and still teach full time. When I have free time, I love to swim, travel, eat delicious food and read. I live in the hostel as well currently and my dog Muffin is also here as well and is very friendly if you are missing a puppy from back home.

    Our Guesthouse & Lounge is a funky and cozy hostel with lots going on. We are becoming popular with expats living in Phnom Penh as well for our bar and music events such as open mic, music trivia, and live music specials. We have only 15 beds currently, but soon to add a few more. We have been open for one year now and things are starting to pick up now! We have 4 full time staff and 3 part time staff who are all Khmer. We also have some expats who host our events.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Volunteering at our Guesthouse and Lounge will be an enjoyable and culturally educational experience. The staff here and I are like a family and I know that they would welcome you with open arms. They would share their favourite snacks with you (but would understand if you didn't want the crickets), help to teach you basic Khmer if you like , and be very hospitable. I believe you could really learn a lot about Cambodian culture by working with the staff.

    Of course, there are also the guests. We have guests that stay with us from all around the world. We tend to get very lovely guests who are not crazy partiers, but like to chill out and bond with other travelers.

  • Aide


    I would like if you could help in some or all of these areas:
    -promoting the guesthouse, which could include help with social media, hosting events etc
    -helping with the reception
    -teaching English to the staff
    -We are a small guesthouse, so anywhere you could jump in would be much appreciated!
    -walking and playing with my two dogs

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    As we are a guesthouse, you could stay in either the male dorm or female dorm. Both have 6 beds with a/c, hot shower, and ensuite bathroom. All meals and drinks are provided. You are welcome to order from the breakfast and lunch menu. We do not have a chef for dinner, but you are welcome to eat the Khmer food the morning chef provides for all staff ahead of time for dinner. If you prefer Western food, we will still pay for your meals, but you may need to cook them yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots to see in Phnom Penh beyond the killing fields and genocide museum. This city is a foodies' heaven first of all! There are also markets, great little bars, a lot of expats, and its easy to get around in a tuk tuk or motodop for cheap.

    It's also easy to explore other great spots around Cambodia on a 2-3 day trip. Sihanoukville and Koh Rong islands have great beaches. Kampot is a great town on a river with a funky feel where you can laze by the river, or go check out a Kampot pepper farm. Kep is a haven for seafood and has great biking and hiking. Of course there is also Siem Riep which is home to the famous Angkor Wat.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 985512997336