Vegan farm stay, support veggie farming and learn German in Burgenland, Austria

Country

Autriche

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 87 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *** The veggies and we take a winter break due to the cold temperatures and we start again with seedlings mid of February *** Wegen der kalten Temperaturen machen das Gemüse und wir Winterpause und beginnen mit der Jungpflanzenanzucht Mitte Februar ***

    The year is 2016: Julia, 1984, cultural and social anthropologist, German as a foreign and second language trainer, creative and free spirit meets Christoph, 1970, grocer, caterer, beer brewer and electrician. Just two years later, the two vegans are packing their seven things and breathing new life into a farm in need of care in the beautiful southern Burgenland :-)
    And since February 2021 baby Sophia has been enriching our lives :-)

    We cultivate a small piece of earth as close to nature and respectfully as possible and enjoy a colorful variety of vegetables for direct marketing as well as for self-sufficiency. Our everyday life is therefore very diverse and we sow, plant, water, weed, harvest, sell and process from February to October.

    In our opinion, you can benefit most from a stay with us if you want to learn how to grow vegetables, because all of our methods can also be used on a small scale in the home garden without special equipment :-) And because growing vegetables is only half the battle, we are happy to share all sorts of ways to preserve it with you - from various tomato sauces and stewed plums to fermented swiss chard and pickled jalapenos. After living here for only a few years, there is still a lot of renovation to be done. Anyone who enjoys doing manual work can learn a lot from and with Christoph. And if there is a lot of time left, our yard is spruced up with flowering plants ...

    * We enjoy our "veggie'd" existence and work in the open air - standing at the beginning of an adventurous journey, we look forward to hearing from your experiences and being inspired by them. Thanks! *
    --
    Wir schreiben das Jahr 2016: Julia, 1984, Kultur- und Sozialanthropologin, Deutsch als Fremd- und Zweitsprache-Trainerin, Kreativschaffende und Freigeist trifft auf Christoph, 1970, Lebensmittelhändler, Caterer, Bierbrauer, Elektriker und Energetiker. Schon zwei Jahre später packen die beiden Veganer ihre sieben Sachen und hauchen einem zuwendungsbedürftigen Hof im wunderschönen Südburgenland neues Leben ein :-)
    Und seit Februar 2021 bereichert Baby Sophia unser Leben :-)

    So naturnah und respektvoll wie möglich bewirtschaften wir ein kleines Fleckerl Erde und erfreuen uns an einer bunten Gemüsevielfalt zur Direktvermarktung sowie zur Selbstversorgung. Somit ist unser Alltag ganz vielfältig gestaltet und wir säen, pflanzen aus, gießen, jäten, ernten, verkaufen und verarbeiten von Februar bis Oktober.

    Unserer Einschätzung nach kannst du am meisten von einem Besuch bei uns profitieren, wenn du Gemüseanbau lernen möchtest, denn all unsere Methoden sind auch im kleinen Maßstab im Hausgarten ohne Spezialgeräte anwendbar :-) Und weil Gemüse anbauen nur die halbe Miete ist, teilen wir gern allerlei Möglichkeiten zum Haltbarmachen mit dir - von verschiedenen Paradeissaucen und Zwetschkenröster über fermentierten Mangold bis hin zu eingelegten Jalapenos. Nachdem wir erst seit wenigen Jahren hier leben, steht noch einiges an Renovierungen an. Wer Freude daran hat, handwerklich tätig zu sein, kann von und mit Christoph einiges lernen. Und wenn einmal ganz viel Zeit übrig sein sollte, wird unser Hof mit Blühpflanzen aufgehübscht...

    * Wir genießen unser gemüsiges Dasein und die Tätigkeit unter freiem Himmel - am Anfang einer abenteuerlichen Reise stehend freuen wir uns, von deinen/euren Erfahrungen zu hören und uns davon inspirieren zu lassen. Danke! *

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Julia holds private lessons in German language, we live in the Austrian-Hungarian border region which is bathed in world history, we share all our traditional recipes for preserving vegetables

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We appreciate getting support with everything around gardening, taking care of baby Sophia and assisting in construction works.

    Wir sind dankbar für Unterstützung beim Gemüseanbau, beim Sophia bespaßen und beim Renovieren.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a 12 square metre wooden log cabin in our garden with big bed, seating and storage space - there is heating, if neccessary. We share toilet and bathroom in our house. And we are happy to share the kitchen to have all the meals together! We prepare fresh vegan dishes every day using our own veggies as much as possible. We love to have salads, soups, stews and curries - often with an Asian touch, as Julia has Filipino roots - and we avoid fast food and refined sugars.
    We live in a super quiet and peaceful rural area which is known for its red wine and its cycle tracks. You are going to find more calmness in the woods than entertainment at events ;-)

    Wir bringen dich in einem niedlichen 12 m2 Holzhäuschen im Garten unter, das mit großem Bett, Sitzgelegenheit und Stauraum ausgestattet ist - eine Heizung gibts auch für den Fall der Fälle. Wir nutzen Toilette und Badezimmer alle gemeinsam im Haus. Auch die Küche teilen wir gerne, vor allem zum gemeinsamen Essen! Wir bereiten täglich frische, vegane Mahlzeiten zu und verwenden dafür so viel von unserem eigenen Gemüse wie möglich. Am liebsten haben wir Salate, Suppen und Eintöpfe - auch mal asiatisch inspiriert, nachdem Julia philippinische Wurzeln hat - und wir meiden Fertigprodukte und raffinierten Zucker.
    Unser Zuhause liegt in einer absolut ruhigen, ländlichen Weingegend, die auch wegen ihrer Radwege gern besucht wird. Dich erwartet jedenfalls mehr Stille in den Wäldern als Halligalli bei Parties ;-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    For a change from gardening, babysitting or tinkering there are many beautiful walks through forests and across vineyards close by, also a lake to swim, and many wine taverns with regional delicacies such as "Blaufraenkisch" and "Uhudler".
    Visiting other cities is super easy and you reach Vienna and Graz in about 2 hours by bus :-)

    We are non-smokers!
    Christoph sometimes has a beer, Julia is breastfeeding and therefore non-alcoholic.
    Most of the year we stay at home because we have to take care of the veggies. So we enjoy having our family, friends or neighbours here to get new input, ideas and inspirations. And this is why we also are looking forward to welcome you guys - we are not travelling around world, but welcoming all travellers around ;-)

    No, we neither provide WIFI nor internet.
    Yes, we provide bed sheets and towels.
    Yes, you can use our washing machine.
    We have some longsleeve shirts for workwear, if you like.
    Yes, you can take our bikes.
    We serve 3 meals a day and we cook fresh every or at least every second day.

    Als Ausgleich zum Garteln und Werkeln gibts ganz in der Nähe viele schöne Spazierwege durch Wälder und über Weinberge, einen Badesee und etliche Buschenschanken mit regionaltypischen Köstlichkeiten wie "Blaufränkisch" und "Uhudler" :-)
    Ein Städtetrip gefällig? Nichts leichter als das! In ca. 2 Std. erreichst du Wien und Graz mit dem Bus.

    Wir sind Nichtraucher!
    Manchmal genießt Christoph ein Bierchen, Julia hingegen stillt und ist somit alkoholfrei.
    Die meiste Zeit des Jahres sind wir zuhause, da wir uns ja um unser Gemüse kümmern dürfen. Deshalb genießen wir es, Familie, Freunde und Nachbarn zu Besuch zu haben, um neuen Input, Ideen und Inspirationen zu bekommen. Das ist auch ein weiterer Grund, warum wir uns auf euch freuen - wir bereisen nicht die Welt, aber heißen alle Reisenden herzlich willkommen ;-)

    Wir können weder WLAN noch Internet zu Verfügung stellen..
    Gern stellen wir Bettwäsche und Handtücher zur Verfügung.
    Du kannst selbstverständlich unsere Waschmaschine mitbenutzen.
    Wenn du möchtest, haben wir langärmelige Shirts als Abeitskleidung für dich.
    Unsere Räder stehen zum Ausleihen parat.
    Es gibt 3 Mahlzeiten pro Tag, wobei wir täglich oder jeden 2. Tag frisch kochen.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 983471747797