Help in house & small farm in peaceful, rural setting in Derrada, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 123 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a middle-aged couple who run an organic smallholding with vegetables, fruit, poultry and 2 Alpaca.

    We need help with gardening/horticulture/looking after hens & geese & Alpaca.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Discover traditional Irish music, informal lessons in guitar & penny whistle ("Irish flute" in some languages). Ceili dancing in summer. We make sure to show you round the area, visit beaches & beauty spots, etc., go to the pub for trad. sessions (when possible) and generally enjoy life !

  • Aide

    Aide

    Main focus in the summer is on cultivation, harvesting & preserving veg. & fruit, for both summer & winter crops. In addition to the organic crops, we collect seaweed for nutrition & fertiliser and make our own salt from seawater. We are also interested in self-sufficiency, collecting herbs and DIY energy projects.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room in house, you might have to share a room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a small dog & 3 cats in the house so you must like animals. Volunteers live with us part of the family. Our adult daughter lives with us.

    Derrada is an area of outstanding natural beauty, with plenty of opportunities for walking & hill-climbing. We are 5 mins. from the Great Western Greenway, an off-road bicycle path built on a disused railway line. 4km (2.5 mls) to Newport (shops, pubs), you can bike it. Bus to Westport 5 times daily. We are keen on traditional music, Colin plays whistle & guitar. Local ceili (traditional set dancing) in Derrada in July & August, covid permitting. Westport is renowned for trad. music.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Very flexible, around 5 Hours per day/25 hours per week - we don't count !

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 983364492649