Experience a Kiwi way of life helping on our lifestyle block at Okaihau, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 17 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello.
    We are Andrew and Janet and we live on a 28 acre lifestyle block at Okaihau (Northland). We have 4 independent young adult children that have all left home although some do pop back from time to time. Andrew is a mechanic/agricultural contractor and works from home, I am a business services coordinator for Fire and Emergency New Zealand and travel to work daily.
    We run cows and sheep on our block and also have 1 x cat, 1 x dog, 1 x pig and several chickens.
    We are based 20 minutes from Kerikeri and 30 minutes from Paihia and the Bay of Islands.
    We have recently purchased another block of land and are looking for people to help us with both building and landscaping on the new block and gardening and tidying up around our existing block to help us get it ready for sale later in the year.
    We have done limited overseas travel, Andrew spent 18 months in the UK several years ago, but we are always looking for places to visit that are off the beaten tourist route.
    We have a range of hobbies we do in our quiet time from reading books through to 4 wheel driving and would be happy to share these with you. We have traveled extensively throughout New Zealand and would love to exchange travel stories.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would love to share our knowledge with other people, and learn from them as well. We will be able to teach you about rural living in Northland. Andrew is the local Chief Fire Officer so we are involved in the community and would be keen to share our community with you. There is lots of things to be learnt as we embark on our building journey.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Update - 1st Aug 2020. We are wanting to get some gardening/landscaping & tree planting done while the soil conditions are favourable.
    We would like people to help us with some gardening/landscaping and building. We want to get our gardens in order heading into the winter and have a couple of landscaping projects to tackle as well. We are about to erect a half round barn that we would also like help with.
    You will be working along side us most of the time. There may be the odd task you will feel comfortable tackling alone which is fine by us.
    We would prefer any Workawayer's that choose us to have a good understanding of English.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom (double bed) and share a bathroom with any other Workawayer that may be here at the same time. Our house is roomy so there are areas where you can take yourself away to for a quiet break. We offer food and accommodation in return for 5 hours work per day, 5 days per week. We will have dinner's together which usually consists of meat, veges and sometimes rice or pasta. Happy to try new things if you have a specialty dish. We will supply all towels and sheets etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are several bush walks in the area and beaches within easy driving distance. Preferably you will have your own vehicle. Okaihau is the center of the North so options are endless depending on what you want to do.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 554937541267