Come stay and help on a Small Farm and Holistic Retreat in the English Lake District

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 2149 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    148

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we need help from the beginning of October 2022 onwards and are looking for couples or two friends to help us

    Our Holistic Retreat is set within the southern half of the beautiful lake district, 33 acres of woodland pasture with a small flock of Shetland Sheep. horses and a few chickens. We have 3 cats who live with us in the house, the cats are not allowed upstairs in the bedrooms.

    Come and join our friendly family, in our 18th century farmhouse, join in with our family life, walking the fells and mountains, playing with the kids in the woods, go wild swimming in the great lakes with Philip, practice your yoga in our purpose made yoga studios. We have a Canadian Canoe and mountain bikes you can use whilst you are here to explore this beautiful part of England.

    In return we have regular tasks around the Retreat and the home that need doing throughout the year, be it helping with the cleaning, playing with the kids when they are back from school, splitting logs for our Biomass Boiler or helping to renovate the large vegetable garden here. We need diligent honest people looking to join in with all the help required around the Retreat.

    After hosting many helpers now over a few years we have come to prefer our helpers to stay one month at least and up to three months in total, we have noticed that thus way, both the helpers and our family get so much more out of the experience. We would prefer a couple for the summer and autumn months but please don't let that put you off if you are a single traveler or if you can only commit to a shorter time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We greatly enjoy the exchange we get from visitors, especially for the children.
    Improve your spoken English in a busy family home.
    You will learn about Holiday Accommodation business, Firewood Processing, gardening, Woodland management, caring for sheep and chickens, and if interested more about Holistic yoga retreat.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Its a fun place to help and join us in this small but friendly community, you will live as part of our family, having your own double bedroom within a beautiful cabin set in our woodland, sharing all our meals with us and our three lively children.
    You will need to be enthusiastic and willing to learn and to turn your hand from Log splitting, cleaning to gardening, washing up in the family home and helping prep family meals, playing with the kids and looking after the animals.
    If you have no experience with any of these task we will very happily teach you.

    We can occasionally offer payment in accordance to the national minimum wage dependent upon age, offset partly by accommodation and food on offer. This is based on a maximum of 10 hours per week. Please note that this needs to be agreed before you arrive. Please also see the HMRC website for details.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom/cabin set within our woodland. the cabin has a small tea point, a log burner and seating. (see profile pictures). The cabin has electricity but the Wifi is in the main house. Please note that the double bed can be split into two single beds.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots to do with your time off in the beautiful English Lake District, Historic market towns of Kendal ans Keswick are a short 30min bus ride away and the beautiful towns / villages of Hawskhead and Ambleside are an even shorter journey. Climbing, hill walking, sailing, canoeing, mountain biking and visiting all areas of the lakes. The local buses offer all day tickets for exploring further afield.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We are in a rural setting so the speed of internet can be a little slower at times but we have no problems ourselves with carrying out our own business online.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 4 days a week

















N° de référence hôte : 981975153772