new host   Last minute

Join my off grid organic farm, close to La Fortuna, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • Enregistré comme favori 299 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hello people, men and women

    This is a Short DESCRIPTION:
    I am a 38 years old man, latino, i am easy going, respectful and playful, i like human contact but also like my space. my farm and home it's wanting to be self sustainable but for now its not at 10% even.
    Here you find relaxing nature, kindness and nice people, space for meditation or pray, take sun, be nature in nature in general.
    I am open minded, but also i keep family values, so I am not a 'woke', i avoid the brainwash of minorities rights and flights amoung humans.
    I am active man and have good academic education level in general. Spanish/English.
    My place its farm, forest and creek, animals and plants, away from noise and pollution.

    Now my long DESCRIPTION:

    My name is Jerzong, and my project its the result of my decision to choose to live in peace with myself even if that means distance from some society sometimes.

    Not knowing about farming i move with just some tools, wanting to discover how possible its to make life off grid, and not knowing what would happen next.

    I have meet many people from many countries, i have enjoy it most of times and from all the countries there are every kind of people.

    I learned that every big goal meets big challenges, and its needed to adapt and evolve to have life over survivance.
    So i diversify my project, and i made myself a flexible tool 5 days per week and i also opened then this profile here! but Saturday (Shabbat) my phone its off and Sunday its my free day.

    Keep on mind that what i open here its the possibility to come and meet my home and farm, its not a hostel, bar or discotec, and i just expect the minimum respect and education, so if your education and mindset its poor then dont message me please.

    BESIDES FARMing, i am interest on learn and practice intuitive massage, so If you also have that interest let me know please.

    I made some college studies in Environment Health and also Geography, Sailor and organic Compost production, a little of martial arts and my main hobbie is to learn about everything.
    I like anime, board games, hiking, nature, cycling, human contact, read or listen biblical studies, economy, politics, technology, biology, relaxing massages, science, farming, plants, spiders, snakes, and more.

    My place have a strong natural energy, so i wanted to share the opportunity with more people, those who look for true and peace inside their soul

    HERE you can see animals, plants, mushrooms, and get in touch with lot of nature including yours and thats what makes this space special for many people who have visit before.

    I have some herbs for tea, frutal trees, plantains, yuca , happy chickens, my cat, and also in the secondary forest around the property its possible to see everyday iguanas, colorful birds, hummingbirds, fish, frogs, and sometimes also sloths, tucanos, raccoon, and more. There is a nest of parrots in my street so every week you can see that beautiful bird too. The list is longer but you can come and check.

    Right next to my house i have a creek (small river) with many fish, and sometimes its visited by fisher birds like ducks and more.

    I made an area to take sunbathes and watch stars or even sleep at night, camping area, fire area, a second shower hidden in the forest, some farming beds and i am building a tank to grow fish, it goes slow because i have not income enough to make all my projects real that fast as i would like and i need to buy materials like sand, cement and pipes first so for now i just make it with stones.
    For now i most make a chicken house.

    There are grocery stores, there is fast food (including a really good delivery pizza), a hardware store, vegetable store, hair salon, small bazaar, library, clothes store, mineral springs, all nearby.
    You can use a card to pay in most places but there is no cash machine around so keep that in mind.

    There are many rivers here, mineral springs, cave, hills, protected areas, in close areas there is rafting and canopy, and i am close (35km) from La Fortuna.

    I do a 15km hike through the main river sometimes, it takes 6hours total.. if you are fit you are welcome to join. There are several paradisiac natural pools like in the pictures i show.

    i hope you understand. i receive many requests, but i want only the ones that have a chance to become a great experience for you and for me or my project. This is why of the next notes:

    I value THE WORD GIVEN so commit with me if you are sure you can honor your word.

    When we travel, TIME change the value, but i am working and so my time for now has very high value.

    I welcome you only on MONDAY. if you cant arrive that day. i can just adjust to one day difference.

    First Monday of April i take a free week or maybe 2, so i can welcome only maximum 2 people who teach me about massage or language or want to practice.

    If you try to make the work as slow or bad as you can, then please dont text me. i have not patient to mediocre, lazy people. One thing its the aptitude and other its the actitud.

    If you dont know to clean the kitchen's tools after you use them, then Learn before you come.

    I like nature and health, but i am not a tree hugger, or pachamama fanatic, i believe in Yahshua and love nature as it was made by him.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    1. Visit many beautiful rivers to swimming and mountains and hot springs around
    2 -Practice Spanish or English
    3 -Life and practice organic farming
    4 -Table games
    5 -Observe birds, frogs, iguanas and more wildlife
    6 -Make fires at night

  • Aide


    Firs lt i want to tell you i will appreciate any kind of help, but specially the actitud to do and to be the best while you are here

    And with this words you can know what i need, and what i dont need ...

    I am flexible and open to adapt to your skills and conditions if is possible and needed. including about the schedule.

    Some specific tasks are:
    1. Mainly help garden work
    2. Build chicken House
    3. Water plants every day
    4. Other kind of projects on wood and metal

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    -French -German -Hebrew We can make an extraordinary agreement to teach and practice Spanish 5hours per week.

  • Hébergement


    I welcome you one especfic day fl MONDAY or MONDAY or MONDAY

    My house has
    -Private room with beds.
    -Laundry machine
    -Open sky shower 🚿 outside 🌙 ☀️
    -Gas kitchen, no fridge yet
    -Electricity limited (SolarPanel)
    -Areas for bonfire 🔥
    -Small bit of forest 🌴
    -Big table to eat with C.R. map 🗺️
    -Areas to take sun and get caramel color skin🌞
    -Small public Library 📚📖

    Sadly I am not in an economic position to provide food beyond oil and salt, and the farm is still reproducing and finding seeds. But there are some fruits here that i can share with you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My internet its very limited, i don't have wifi.

    In TIME OFF you can:
    1. Come with me on Sunday to the river hiking (15km) to swim and 🐠 fish🐟 too.

    2. Make fires at night 🔥 and watch stars ✨

    3. Exchange, practice or receive intuitive massages. (ask me)

    4. Meet an 500 year old tree on the Mineral Springs 🌲

    5. Meditate, Yoga, Pray, Observe, Feel.


    I keep Shabbat, so during those 24hours not alcohol, music, meat, weed, work, neither noises.

    1. Dont abuse alcohol or therapeutic cannabis.
    2. Not Blasphemy, tarot or rituals,
    3. Talk directly, respectfully and empathetic way to everyone here.
    4. Only instrumental/calm music

    MORE information about transportation, internet company and advices for your trip will be given after we get in touch.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    you can park outside in the private road.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15H per week. 5 weekdays

N° de référence hôte : 977792661115

Feedback (6)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)

Organic farming and building on a serene property in the hills of San Vito, south Costa Rica
Help a homeschooling family in Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica