Help out on our farm 100 km from Buenos Aires province, Argentina

Country

Argentine

Enregistré comme favori 334 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    327

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Roberto and I (Maria) live on a little farm 100 km from central Buenos Aires, the capital of Argetina. We grow vegetables and share our quiet life with three lovely cats, and a very energetic dog called Tito.
    We need help with making and tending to a vegetable garden. There is also a variety of other tasks to help with here for five hours a day.
    Neither of us are vegetarian, but I enjoy making and eating vegetarian style dishes. We provide breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks (merienda etc).
    Playing tennis at our local club is one of our passions, as well as working and being outdoors.
    I have travelled as a workawayer in the past, and enjoyed learning about such different cultures that I decided to do it with my own home.
    Smoking is allowed but only outide.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Buenos Aires is a big, cultural city, we have plenty of advice and tips about it. It takes two and a half hours by bus or train from Zarate.
    The farm is 15km from Zarate, a busy industrial city with lots of activity. It has plenty of shops, restaurants and bars, we visit it frequently and can offer you lifts as well.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need a sociable person able to help in the vegetable garden and sometimes with house repairs in Buenos Aires or Costa Del Este. This will include moving furniture around or fixing, as well as potentially painting.
    Work in the vegetable garden includes: weeding, planting, tending to and watering the plants.
    We are also able to help you in your Spanish if needed, and it will improve our English at the same time!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can help you with improving your spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In exchange, you will be provided with accomodation in a big bedroom shared by the volunteers.
    There is a smaller room available with a double bed for couples.
    Two bathrooms are available for use by the volunteers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We offer lifts to Zarate, the nearest city.
    And we can give you information about the most important places to see in Buenos Aires.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for motorhomr in the farm

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

























N° de référence hôte : 973128154541