Join our friendly family in the rural countryside outside Birr, County Offaly, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 62 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    215

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 (2 children aged 5 & nearly 6 years) living in the countryside in a rural location. My husband works on the farm while I'm a part time housewife. Our door is always open to guests. Our kids love meeting new people and love to dance to music and more recently, love to hear a story from one of our storybooks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will fully integrate into how we live our day to day life & perhaps try foods you haven't had before. We of course would like to try some dishes from your region.

    Ideally, we would love a volunteer who is hands on.

    If you are looking to improve your english, our home is the place to be as we are currently teaching our two little children, the basics of english.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi, Thank you for opening this page! :) We are a lovely happy family of 4 on a farm in the countryside. We would welcome someone who doesn't mind painting. There will be great meals guaranteed for helping us. :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a 4 bedroom house in the countryside. It is in a quiet & peaceful village of Rathcabbin outside of Birr in Co. Offaly.

    Our volunteer(s) will have their own bedroom with a scenic view of the countryside and will have a shared bathroom with WC bath and shower. We have wi-fi access throughout the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Some of the visiting sites nearby are Birr Castle & Gardens, Lough Boora Parklands (where you can walk or rent a bike), Banagher (Great pub in this town with irish music at the weekends), Portumna (Hire a boat for a weekend, or walk the forest park free of charge).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 972848366182