Help with small projects for a couple living in a beautiful valley in rural Iceland

Country

Islande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 113 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our fifties, we opened a work away account three years ago, but did not have the means necessary to get help back then. Thus the slow reply rate.

    We live on a farm in Haukadalur valley, northwest Iceland. We run a small historical museum and have animals at home, mainly for a hobby. We are constantly repairing, tidying up, etc., and would appreciate some help.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will surely enjoy the environment, although a bit harsh in the wintertime. The valley we live in is very picturesque, with many pleasant hiking opportunities and possibilities to travel in many directions. We are typical Icelanders, so you would get to know the locals as blunt and direct as they get. Well really, we are nice people :)

    We run a Viking-era exhibition, so you could always get to know that place and a little bit about our country's history.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helping around the farm and museum environment.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In our place, we have a tiny house, that we can provide for our work aways, fitting a couple or an individual. It has cooking facilities and a shower, so it gives a lovely private space
    for our guests.

    We will provide the bed linen, the cleaning substances for the house, and wifi. Usual Icelandic food is available in our home, but you can also cook for yourselves if that suits you better or if you have special needs.

    We expect you to leave the house in good condition, clean, and well taken care of.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the time off, it is possible to visit the area, go swimming from time to time, enjoy nature and go on short tours, if we arrange for a lift or drive you ourselves.

    We expect our workaways to be self-reliant, open-minded and kind people, who get along easily with other people. We don't appreciate narrowmindedness, prejudice, and religious extremism.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 971982764918