Converted stone barn in the Clare Valley wine region, Manoora, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.10.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Brett and Jessica, new property owners and new parents. We have recently purchased a 14 acre farmlet in the beautiful Clare Valley wine region and welcomed to the world our daughter (Eadie, 4 month old). Our property is divided into paddocks that are being share farmed by a local farmer and the area around our house. We are looking for some spare hands to assist with clearing and setting up the garden and kitchen garden surrounding the house alongside Brett. The property is not a business, we are only looking to produce food for our own consumption and create a space that is family and pet friendly. Guests will stay in private accommodation - a converted stone barn located 30 metres from the house and will need to be willing to win over our harmless but protective miniature dachshunds.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are interested to hear from people who want to spend time in a regional setting and use their stay as an opportunity to explore the region- there are great places to walk and lots of fantastic wineries. We have lots of experience hosting couch surfers and have always enjoyed sharing meals and travel stories with our guests.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As new parents we are often finding ourselves short a pair of hands for yard activities- our top projects include replacing existing gardens with natives, building a fence for our dogs, removing old stock fencing and setting up a kitchen garden.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private studio accommodation in a converted stone barn. The barn has a queen bed, ensuite, kitchenette and private courtyard.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 971718326218