Help needed for a renovation project in the lovely village of Mouthoumet, France



Enregistré comme favori 28 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

  • Description


    Hello all, we are a laid-back English couple living in a charming 300-year-old house with our friendly dog. We have a nice garden and a little pool to dip in when it gets too hot. I, Victoria and my husband, Hamish have been renovating our house for some time but feel that we could do with another pair of hands with some building experience.

    Our house is situated in a lovely village in the beautiful Aude region in Southern France, one hour from the airports of Carcassonne, Perpignan and Beziers. The nearest train stations are in Narbonne, Limoux and Lezignan. You can also take a bus from Carcassonne which stops in LaGrasse or Couisa where we can pick you up in case you don't have your own transportation. However, it would be beneficial to have your own transport as the public transport is scarce

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have many walks and Cathar castles in the area . There is some transport but it would be good if you can drive or have a car or bike. Chance to experience French village life in the heart of an historic area. Narbonne, Perpignan & Carcassonne are all within one hours travel.

  • Aide


    Hamish &Victoria are looking for a couple of work-aways to help finish our house.
    There will be painting and some light building work. Some experience in this would be a good idea .

    We would also like someone who would be happy with Spike our dog.
    Our village is up in the beautiful hills , in Cathar country . There is a Bar, Boulangerie , Fishmonger comes on Tuesdays, Butcher on Saturday.
    Village has a“Frippery “ where you can exchange or get clothes for free .
    But most if all a good sense of humour is vital!
    Trial period of a week is extendable to three or more!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will have your own little house in the village. Two bedrooms, salon, kitchen, shower room and WiFi. We will provide food, electricity etcetera!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village is quite small and quiet, we have a restaurant, a bar, boulangerie and a post office. The nearest shops are in the bigger towns one hour from us. There is still a lot of to do in your free time as the area is well-known for its scenic hiking routes and there are a lot of historic Cathar sites to explore, or you could just relax in the garden.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our House!
Victoria,Spike & Hamish
Us at one of our Village Fetes !

N° de référence hôte : 964969317123