Help with all types of farm activities in Corrèze, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.02.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ex Journalist, 30yo, working apart as a nightwatcher, growing organic vegetables and fruits on 7ha of land and a lake, in the middle of France, Corrèze, for basket selling in the nearby city of Brive.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Speaking english and spanish, i love to share knowledges on organic farming, and more generaly natural life. I practice and listen to a lot of modern music, and like to comment on movies, animes and some series. Through my studies, i learned the basics of sociology and politics, developing a further interest, through trips, in anthropology. I also try to take time to open to more concrete science like Physics, Biology, and even dietetics.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Working soil, seeding, planting, weeding, gathering and all types of farm activities. I try to get inspirations from both permaculture and bio-intensive method (minimal soil work, diversity and rotations). I insist on autonomy, (people organize their time) and freewill as my double activity drags me out of the farm.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I live in a 20M2 wood house near the lake that contains all necessities (toilets, shower, kitchen, internet), and is open to the hosts. Next to it is an old fashioned but pretty cosy trailer that can host 2 to 3 persons, with electric heater. If need be, tents can be installed on the land.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have a dog and a cat, both are nice to people and other animals, but the dog is playfull.
    When i work at night (2 or 5 nights per week) i sleep when i come back, from 8 AM to 2 PM, and then go to the field in the afternoon only for few hours, so i am not able to prepare all the meals, but the kitchen is open.
    Being in the center of an eco-tourism region you can find many different activities around as my double job leaves the helpers time off to discover the place. From the river Dordogne, beautiful walks, waterfalls, castles and medieval cities to the Périgord Gastronomy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 4 j/sem.


N° de référence hôte : 964341549829