Sewing and repurposed clothing design project and carpentry on the beautiful coast of Maine, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in mid coast Maine with our small dog and fatty cat. We own a second residence across the street from our home. In this second residence are two rental units and Elisa's personal design studio- . Elisa is looking for a fairly skilled tailor/seamstress to help with some design projects, and gardening help. Help with gardening/stacking wood and other small maintenance tasks would also be needed.

    Additionally we are looking for some woodworking/carpentry/painting skills to help us with a variety of small projects.
    Elisa's studio and your living quarters are in the Victorian house across the street from our home. We are two blocks from the beach, and one block to the village with cafes, grocers and eateries. The house is also nestled in with the campus of a well known marine museum.
    If this sounds like something you are interested in , please let us know!
    Regards, Elisa

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will show you all that Maine has to offer. As an anthropologist, I can teach you about the cultural side of Maine, lobstering, marine history and the material culture of fashion. You would have free access to the Penobscot Marine Museum next door. Each week there are many cultural festivals and events held In nearby towns and on organic farms.

  • Aide

    Aide

    A bit of easy flower gardening is needed. Some general carpentry/Painting and general yard maintenance.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak some Italian and would love it if could teach me more!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room, kitchen and bath on the first floor of a Victorian sea captain’s house. Quiet side street. Walk to beach and village. We live across the street. Two meals a day provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is so much to do here on the mid coast of Maine. The weather is gorgeous and the air is clean. Festivals and events abound each week during the spring, summer and fall....there’s so many to choose from. Two local weekly farmers markets, art markets, farm days, kayaking, sailing, beachcombing, fresh local food and seafood. Your weekends are yours and I’m always happy to take you on adventures, or get you where you want to go. A bicycle is available for town riding, or if you have a car, there are some fabulous scenic off road trails and bike paths Within an easy drive. Of course just relaxing with your reading list is great too! With an easy 5 minute walk from our house you can hike through peaceful woods gathering ripe wild blackberries, blueberries and raspberries, or stroll along the beach and wade through tide pools at low tide. The beach offers great swimming also. Close to Acadia, Camden, and lots of lighthouses!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We are open to a small well behaved dog. We have a small friendly rescue Miso, who loves dogs and people!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 963881419198