Come and join my organic orchard close to Te Awanga beach, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 61 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, I am an organic orchardist and also a lover of planting my property. If you would like to help on the property with gardening and general maintenance work, I would love to receive your request to stay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have spent my life growing things. First as a farmer, now as an organic orchardist. I would be very happy to talk with you to help you learn about these things, if you are interested.

    I have many things going on on my property, and staying here would give you plenty of ideas of ways you could work on your own land in the future.

    It is a beautiful location, very peaceful, and close to Hastings, Napier & Havelock North. You would have a very happy time here, with plenty to do nearby.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi guys. There is plenty to do. I wouldn't have any paid work available. Just the normal workaway hours.

    I have an organic orchard, and a large garden. I need help with both. Things like
    - Mulching
    - Cleaning out sheds
    - General maintenance in the garden.
    - Helping in my tunnel house where I grow organic vegetables.
    - Etc

    The normal, simple tasks required with property maintenance. However I have many different things happening around the place, so you might find it quite interested.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own private room with queen bed. Full access to, warm swimming pool, kitchen, etc.

    The property is beautiful, completely private, and has a gorgeous view of the plains.

    My orchard is 5 minutes drive from the gravel beach of Te Awanga.

    7 minutes drive from shops at Clive.

    15 minutes from Havelock North, Hastings & Napier.

    15 minutes drive from the beautiful sandy beach of Ocean Beach.

    If you have bikes, my property is next to the huge hawkes bay cycle trail.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)





N° de référence hôte : 962223981587