Countryside gardening and farm experience with our family in Rangemore, United Kingdom.

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.06.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 looking to host like minded people who enjoy the outdoors, growing fruit and veg, gardening, looking after animals(chickens, pigs) and just getting stuck in with log cutting gardening and hands being on :)

    We live in 13 acres in the Derbyshire countryside near lots of lovely towns and villages. We have a walled garden, large greenhouse and have the dream of being ‘self sufficient’.

    We also have a 3 year old, 2 year old and 10week old so all the family get involved. We have a bell tent to stay in and access to our annex with kitchen and bathroom facilities.

    We have a lovely Italian Aupair living with us in the annex, and we love the idea of our children growing up learning about all different cultures/languages/lifestyles.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learning about animals, English culture, craft, growing food, basic diy, driving tractors, using tools, language.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, growing fruit/veg, helping tend to animals, cutting lawns, cutting wood, helping us with projects, planting trees, making a natural/wild swimming pool, building tepees in the forest :)

    Would be really interested in anyone with carpentry or building experience :)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bell tent/ wooden hut in our private forest next to the house, with access to our annex bathrooms/kitchen. To eat with either the kids and our Italian Aupair or later with us, we cook a lot of English and Italian food.

    (Currently in the process of building an outdoor covered kitchen area and a fire heated outdoor shower)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 15mins from Lichfield the smallest city in England, with the only 3 spire cathedral in Europe.

    And 35 mins train from Lichfield to Birmingham, and an hours train from Lichfield to London.

    We have a bike you can use for local villages

    And there are bus routes

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 959786737588