Help in the garden and renovation of our XIIth century chateau in Migron, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 41 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    At the heart of the Charente area, near the cities of Cognac and Saintes, we are a family of 5 living in a XIIth century chateau (although part of the place was rebuilt in the 1850’s). Our children are 11, 13 and 18.
    We have modern comfort though, and our guests will have their own room and bathroom. Lunch will be shared and we could also share the dinner or leave you access to the kitchen should you prefer. We see this as an opportunity to share points of view and learn more about other countries and cultures, and are glad to share the French way of life with you.
    Week-ends are free for you to explore the area, La Rochelle and the ocean are just over 1 hour away and there are many other remarkable places to visit in Charente and nearby: Bordeaux is 1h30 away, so is the Futuroscope. If you have a valid drivers’ licence, we can lend you a car or drive you to the train station. Cognac has many chateaux to visit and products to taste…
    We are looking for help in the park, the garden and the vegetable patch, some odd jobs in the house, especially if you have DIY skills. It would be great if you had some gardening experience since we are still beginnerrs. Help 5 hours a day and 5 days a week would be perfect.
    We speak French, English and Spanish, so we’ll find a way to communicate if you speak any of these 3 languages and we would like to practise English and Spanish.
    We look forward to welcoming you soon! But sorry, not in July and August when we have a lot of visits.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to share our week day meals with you and look forward to your practising your French or our practising our English or Spanish. We hope to make you enjoy French cuisine, way of life and culture in every way.
    Living in a Chateau surrounded by moats is an experience in itself. The quiet is amazing, and you might see the odd deer outside your window if you remain very quiet…

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are mainly looking for help in the park, garden and vegetable garden: mowing the lawns, picking and cutting branches, planting and weeding the vegetables and flowers.
    We might need a hand with stonework and would welcome someone with some experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Some of us speak fluent English, other are keen to practise, the same goes for Spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be settled in the pink room, a large bedroom with its own bathroom and toilets. We will share the kitchen and dining room but there is plenty of space and you are welcome to cook your own meals if you wish.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The closest airports are La Rochelle, Poitiers and Bordeaux. The closest train stations are Cognac and Saintes, although arriving from Paris, I would suggest getting off in Angoulême where I can pick you up.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The Internet connexion is decent but not the fastest in the world.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is plenty of space for your car or van on the property

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a dog and two cats. The cats sleep outside (there are plenty of places for them to shelter) and the dog sleep downstairs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.




N° de référence hôte : 958964354893