Help with kids and house near natural Playscape in an old wooden schoolhouse in Powiat zamojski, Poland



Enregistré comme favori 39 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Extra set of hands needed to help with our background family life, playing with our kids, helping with tidying up etc, as we run a busy fantastic Natural Kids Playground and Workshop in Poland. The coronavirus craziness has mostly stopped here and we are up and running pretty much as normal. If fact, once you get through the fence you sort of forget there was any virus... ;-) We do encourage thorough hand washing though!

    A summer volunteering opportunity for a willing person or two! Please read carefully before replying though!

    We run a small eco project: Natural and Recycled Playground and natural workshops during summer and we are now coming into our short peak season. We need extra help in our family (not as part of the business as such) helping with our meals, playing with our two lovely daughters (Gaia - 6 and Karina - 3) tidying up the garden, basic cooking, cleaning etc. Lots of background work needs to be done daily, you don’t need any particular skills but a “can do” attitude will help.

    For the willing person (or two) we will offer beds in our huge assembly hall (the room is used in the day, so the beds will be folded, but there is plenty of space where you can relax and unwind when not working, you’ll find your privacy without a problem), full board and unlimited hammocks’ use ;-)

    Work is easy and relaxed although often will be scattered throughout the day so it’s unlikely you will have 5h ”shift” straight.

    We believe in living close to nature and using less plastic. I sew baby clothes out of recycled woolen jumpers, I have a small natural-textiles-only second hand shop with clothes and wool. We also prepare and run some workshops for kids. The place is full of positive vibe and if you like kids, you’ll love it!
    We offer a bike so you can visit local forest and National Park, we’ll also help to organise a nearby city sightseeing if needed.

    You must be easy around kids and ideally have some experience with them, either siblings or family or childcare, this is essential, as well as native or professional English - one of the reasons we want an international volunteer is the English exposure for our daughters.

    You will be a part of the family during your stay, and will always be welcome to come with us on any trips etc. But you will also have lots of free time and your privacy when you need it. If there is more work and you will be happy to work more we will gladly pay for the extra hours.

    We promise some inspiring and thought-provoking conversations about life and all :-)

    The area is really beautiful, we live in a small town but for summer we move to our summerhouse which is in a truly rural setting (cows grazing grass behind the fence etc) we are located in the middle of National Park, close to nature. It's one of the most restful and peaceful places I know!


    We are Aleks, Jarek, Gaia (6) and Karina (3), a very friendly family living in a beautiful part of Poland, practically inside National Park. We live close to nature and cook healthy, mostly organic food (we are not vegetarians but enjoy vegetarian meals and eat them frequently). We are very social humans so we just thrive when there is a bunch of people nearby that we can spend time with, cook and eat with and share ourselves for the mutual benefit. Saying that - we enjoy our private space, too and we appreciate that most people like their privacy so we're very considerate. We are trying our best to bring our kids up in a conscious way, respecting their individuality but also creating necessary boundaries so they can feel safe and secure in their home environment. We need help with daily home stuff, cooking, shopping, babysitting, playing with kids etc. practically all year round. The area is quiet and peaceful so it will suit somebody who enjoys being around nature and things like spotting deers on a walk through the forest.

    The town itself is beautiful, too, and a popular tourist destination in the summer season, outside the season it is quieter, but the views are spectacular and nearly every walk is full of picturesque scenes.

    We have a bicycle rental in the family and we like going for trips nearby, you will be offered a bike if you stay in our summerhouse from spring onwards.

    We used to live in London for over 10 years and now we are back to our homeland. While we love being close to our families we also miss the cultural diversity. We would love to meet people from all around the world.

    We love to socialise and not only meeting but getting to know - on a deeper level - people from all over the world. We love a good conversation over a glass of wine or a cup of tea in the evening. We’re interested in photography (have photo equipment for a home studio), healthy eating (we eat meat but avoid factory farmed one and happily cook vegetarian) and natural living, cooking, travelling, psychology, social studies, the way people live and think all around the world. We like spending time outdoors and enjoy frequent trips to forage mushroom or simply explore the nature.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are well-travelled and open-minded people who are respectful and considerate. But we are also very Polish and happy to be part of this community. The life in our town is rather simple as there is no heavy infrastructure so the Workawayers can witness and take part in a daily reality of slightly underdeveloped Poland (we are on the South-East of the country and the mentality here is very different than on the Western parts). We have many sites (museums etc) here where you can have a look at how people used to live before in the past two centuries. Out of the season we visit those places happily to show them to our daughter.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Warmer half of the year (roughly April to October) - we have an old wooden schoolhouse building in a village nearby that we have turned into a ticketed natural kids playground. It’s an eco project, we are running a natural playground, using old, recycled or natural materials with as little plastic as possible. Mud kitchen, tree house, wicker hut (planned!), vegetable garden etc. There is a lot of work - mainly in the background for our family, cooling, tidying up and above all - playing with our daughters (that can take your entire working time ;-) and anybody willing to help will be appreciated.

    All year round - we would appreciate help with regular household duties, some cooking, tidying up, going for walks and playing with our 3-yo and 6-yo daughters and using English with them (we would like them to use more English, they only know a little).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Russe: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    In Summer - we can offer accommodation in the raw and original old wooden schoolhouse 5km away from the nearest town. There is a shared double bathroom, a big kitchen and huge rooms (which used to be classrooms), the place is huge so there is lots of space, but if there are two more volunteers, you may share the big room for sleeping, or we can arrange a tent outside. There is no proper internet in the schoolhouse, mind you, but we do have a mobile hotspot in one of our phones which is enough to watch some movies and do regular online stuff.

    The place is quite striking and incredibly 'soulful' and everyone who has stayed here so far considers themselves lucky to explore such venue :-)

    Evening bonfires with chit-chats, singing and playing guitar (ok, learning ;) are some of our pastimes here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can go for walks, cycling trips or go by bus/car to a nearby city Zamość (30km), which is very historical and it has an amazing architecture. We can lend you our car occasionally or we can organise a trip somewhere together. During the summer season there is lots to do and see, it's easy to make new friends, too, but outside of the season you may want to get yourself a few books or borrow ours! :-) There are restaurants in the nearest town where you could grab a beer and some pubs. We have some friends who would be keen on meeting people from abroad and socialising.

    There is an option to organise an open meeting with a Workawayer in our local Culture Centre where people can come and learn about their country and culture, ask questions and exchange experiences. I have organised such meetings before for our friend from Ireland.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    No Wi-Fi at our summerhouse, only mobile internet but the reception is ok, we watch movies with no problem. Also lots of space where you can work. At a flat (outside summer) we have a fast Wi-Fi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a small campsite open for travellers in summer season, up to 6 tents/campervans

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 958382193983