mis à jour   Last minute

Vegan or Vegetarian Dog-Lover and Babysitter needed in Kinvara, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 717 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Come and help in beautiful Kinvara, near the sea and the Burren!

    I am about 5km from a village called Kinvara, about 20km from Galway City.

    I currently need help with a couple of things - minding my baby daughter (playing with her, entertaining her etc) 2 days a week whilst I'm in the house, a couple of evenings potentially babysitting whilst she's asleep, then just weeding the garden and walking or playing with the dogs on the other days. There may also be other jobs like sanding and painting and cleaning or tidying the house, depending on what's happening.

    I have a baby daughter who is ten months old in June 2024 and as I work 2 (sometimes more) days a week, it would be nice to have somebody to mind her on those days, even though I'll be in the house and 'around' so she knows I'm there. I also sometimes need help on dog walks and there's always plenty to do in the garden and outside.

    You would have your own bedroom and small bathroom with shower. I also have some musical instruments in case you play or sing :-)

    You would really need to be an animal lover - my dogs are allowed everywhere, so this place is NOT for you if you don't like dogs in the kitchen, in the bedrooms, and if you don't understand how to keep a gate CLOSED for their safety (and to monitor the gate in case of delivery drivers who don't close it after them!). You'd also need to be very strong, as my dogs can react to cats...one can also be very reactive to other dogs when on the lead.

    I am vegan so only my dogs eat meat in this house! Therefore, you must be vegan or vegetarian, and a non-smoker (that's any type of substance), non-vaper. You would also need to be a tidy person. Untidiness and dirty dishes etc are very stressful to me, so I only like to do workaway if it makes my life easier, not more difficult!

    I can provide lots of fruits and vegetables, pasta, rice, salads, etc. Let me know what you like and I will buy it in, so long as it is vegan (you can buy your own dairy if you are vegetarian and I can buy eggs). I tend to leave people to cook for themselves, and to share a meal on the occasion we're around for dinner at the same time.

    If you have your own transport, that would make it easier for you in your spare time, unless you're content to be home and/or by the beach a lot of the time. I also have a bicycle you can use - it's a 25 minute cycle to the bus stop if you want to go into Galway or the other way towards the Cliffs of Moher and Doolin.

    Please get in touch if interested and let me know your experience with dogs, children (especially babies) and gardening/outdoor work.

    Hope to hear from you! The more last minute the better for me, as I never know what I'm doing too far ahead!
    Jeni

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Kinvara is beautiful, calm and peaceful. I am also happy to help with English language (I used to teach English abroad). You'll learn more about dogs, gardening and childcare - though the idea is that you have some experience of these already (especially childcare)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Childminding, creative play, dog minding, dog walking, gardening and cleaning (plus general tidying)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am interested in learning Persian and in practising my Portuguese, Spanish and French.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room, bathroom with bath/shower

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off, you can go to the local pub up the road, walk to the beach, cycle into Kinvara or go into Galway city (20km) on the bus where there are many things to see and do. There are restaurants and cafes in Kinvara itself, though the area where I live is generally rural and quiet.

    Please do not apply if you are a smoker (even outside/casual/e-cigs), or if you are not passionate about animals. It is essential that you are a dog lover and have lots of experience with dogs, as well as being vegan/vegetarian and caring about animals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I don't have a massively high speed connection but I do have internet and work online myself.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a large driveway so am happy to host workawayers who come in campers.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 957269988335

Feedback (9)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Join our family and help with childminding in Galway, Ireland
Come and join our family and help with childcare in a beautiful Munster, Ireland