Ferme et projets de permaculture hors réseau dans le parc national de Montsant en Catalogne, Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five living offgrid in a beautiful and remote location inside the Montsant National Park in Priorat, Tarragona (Catalonia). We keep goats and chickens (plus a dog and four cats) recycle everything, grow our own veg and manage a small olive grove surrounding our land.

    Our location is genuinely stunning; deep in nature and accessible only by 4 x 4, fifteen minutes drive up into the mountains from the traditional village of Cabacés. There are great hiking and mountain biking trails right outside our front door and lots of amazing wildlife, flora and fauna. We also have a lush spring fed natural pool to dive into and keep cool after work during the hotter times of year!

    Mostly our family is vegetarian but we also eat some fish occasionally and I (Luke) also eat meat! When we're not working on the land here we run a travelling festival cafe and stage in the UK each summer. Between us, some of our favorite pastimes are hiking, cooking, reading, making things, yoga and listening to music. We also enjoy good company and random philosophical chats over a glass of the local wine!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a family that traveled widely before settling here with our kids (aged 8, 10 and 12) who speak fluent English, Spanish and Catalan. Offgrid life on our farm is always eventful and interesting. We are able to use a lot of the natural materials available here for building with and there is a lot to do in your spare time if you like the great outdoors (or just being somewhere that is peaceful and out of the way!)

    The area in which we live is very traditionally Catalan and our village Cabacés is world renowned for it's olive oil. Ours is not quite known worldwide, but is equally delicious!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have heaps of ongoing tasks and projects on the land; from increasing our vegetable production, tree pruning and the harvesting of olives and almonds to creative building projects and house renovations! Our long term aim is to create a retreat space here as well as to feed ourselves almost entirely from our own land.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Catalan: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is either in our converted Mercedes truck or a caravan on the land. The truck is very comfortable: It is fully insulated and has a woodburner and it's own cooking facilities inside.

    All food will be provided; we will usually eat separately in the mornings, as it gets a bit hectic getting the kids ready for school on time! But we will eat most other meals together, something simple for lunch and a larger cooked meal in the evening, which we will prepare - or if you like cooking feel free to get involved!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time there is great hiking, mountain biking and rock climbing pretty much straight out the door as well as swimming in local river spots (or our natural pool). We have bikes that you can borrow and there will also be the chance to get a lift into town from time to time if you want to do any shopping as we usually go to do 'a big shop' once a week. We love having people around yet sometimes need a little space for family time. This is never an issue though as we have lots of different areas on our land, including a great yoga/meditation platform with lovely views and an additional covered outdoor cooking and eating area. In spring and summer we usually also have a few hammocks strung up in the olive groves, which are great spots to chill and read a book!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a 4G router and an aerial on the roof of our house. This is usually good enough for streaming the likes of Netflix and Youtube in good resolution, but can occasionally work slightly more slowly.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    This is potentially possible, but the track isn't always passable for a van. You also need to be a fairly experienced and 'up for it' driver to bring a van up here - but I do it myself from time to time so it is possible!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 956297845644