We are looking for one person who is independent, easy going to teach up to two young children in Dominican Republic

Country

République dominicaine

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 77 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an international couple who travels the world and seek ways to leave a legacy. We are trying to impact the life of an 13 year old girl through educational opportunities.
    One of our homes is in the Dominican Republic. We have supported communities in many countries and establishing roots here. We spend a part of our year at this home, another part sailing the oceans on our catamaran and what's left of our time, running our companies. We are focused on lifting people up. We are open minded, drama free and all about teaching and life long learning.
    UNFORTUNATELY with the rise in the pandemic here, we are suspending the program but working on alternative options on the property in isolation. There are still options based on skill sets available.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be interacting with a Haitian community who has been underserved and facing many issues. You will possibly meet international leaders who join us as a part of our global social responsibility interests. We also have vacation rental guests whom you may cross paths with who are pretty interesting folks.
    Few details more to know...
    This opportunity is voluntary and there is no compensation. Not everything will be classroom setting as arts and crafts, play in the park are parts of the experience we would like her to have beyond academics.
    Our home is in the mountain and 15 min from the town by car. You need to be able to handle living in the country side where it's quiet and with nature. Our neighbors visit there homes sometimes as 95% are second homes. Its a secure, gated estate.
    We live a pretty quiet life in nature listening to our environment. We don't like loud music as we want to hear the birds sing and the sounds of nature. Its a very short walk from our house to our waterfalls.
    While you have your own cabin, you are still a part of a family

  • Aide

    Aide

    The below program is on hold with the pandemic. Alternative options are concidered if you have flexibility...

    We are looking for one person who is independent, easy going to teach up to two young children. The primary child is a 13 year old girl, the daughter of a former employees. She has arrived from Haiti where she got hardly any schooling. We need this volunteer to help her with English, reading, writing, maths, teaching her basics of cooking, hygiene, manners and expected behavior. She is shy, well mannered girl with great potential. She goes to a Spanish speaking school, now closed because of the pandemic. You must have patience, get along with kids, can amuse yet be firm. We have a huge garden as part of your classroom, a playground and waterfall. We would like a minimum of a one month commitment, with 5 hours of responsibilities per day, and flexibility on the weekends. This is not free accommodation and meals to mooch, but to make a social contribution to a community and a possitive impact on the life of a little girl.
    You will also be helping with meal prep and cooking as being part of our extended family, as this will also be a part of your teachings. We also will share our experiences around the globe. You must be open to new ideas and experiences, not come from a place of fear. You will be safe, but we believe in pushing boundaries, creating possitive experiences for all. Trust is a very essential ingredient. We also don't need someone who sits on their phone or internet. We need people who want to lift themselves and others up, love nature and embrace challenges.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room, but may have to shift around depending on guest visits. There is always privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 15 minutes outside of Jarabacoa in a very quiet gated community. Our estate is one of the best for nature, relaxing, meditation, yoga. If you need a lot of stimulation from bars and nightclubs, then this is not for you. You are three hours from the beaches, but here is a lot of hiking, whitewater rafting and canyoning for off time.
    My wife and I are very easy going and enjoy both entertaining or quite relaxing time. We will find the right balance. Our hope is that this period is one of the most uplifting and possitive experiences of your travels. Respect of privacy and confidentiality is paramount regarding the little girl.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 954949224612