Animal care, Permaculture, Reforestation - Smallholding close to the sea in North East Scotland, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 293 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Currently living on a small holding in NE Scotland would enjoy having enthusiastic help for a little while or longer always open to new suggestions. Three dogs sheep horses and poultry. Try to be organic and learning the principles of permaculture. Close to the sea so opportunity for some boating and fishing. Always projects on the go. People tend to enjoy being here and stay longer than intended.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They could learn animal husbandry. Vegetable growing in addition to having the opportunity to explore the coastline by boat. Scotland has a rich cultural heritage to offer anyone happy to embrace it.

  • Aide

    Aide

    All I require is honesty a willingness to learn and enthusiasm for life but most of all honesty. Specifically work will revolve around caring for horses and sheep maintaining the infrastructure of the farm. And helping out with the kitchen garden planting trees and fruit bushes there may be opportunity learn to build walls if people are interested and also work on maintaining a classic sailing boat. There are three dogs who love a good walk and horses that love to be ridden.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable double bedroom in a house with shared kitchen.
    Options for camping in the summer but not recommended in the winter. We tend to share the food preparation though try to grow and catch what we can.

    I will provide food whilst my guests are staying and most likely cook it however we tend to share in the tasks

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many places to explore the Grampians inland and beautiful beaches and cliffs nearby.
    Dunnotar castle is only five miles away and Dundee a forty minute drive with the newly opened V&A museum and Scott’s ship The Discovery well worth visiting.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)










N° de référence hôte : 948847376863