Please come over to help with finishing touches of a new project close to Viseu, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 66 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update! 21/04/2022

    Please come over to help us out with finishing touches of the Academy: painting, cleaning, decorating and some wood work and plasterboards in the classroom which is still very raw. We are not running Academy yet. Also looking for help with cooking and looking after our Toddler Jaya.

    ------

    We are a family of 3 from Portugal and Poland. The project we have been working on for 8 years -, fortunately it's about to be taking a huge steps forward as we are able to work on it full time with full power. As we just bought a house not far from Viseu (Portugal) that is situated in a small village surrounded by forest with hiking trails and river and lake beaches, we have to start with renovation of the house at the same time as be developing this place. We welcome couples or any hardworking beings.

    We will only serve plant based meals.
    - Breakfast
    - Lunch
    - Dinner

    Please note that we don't accepts any meat in the house. If you would like to have some dairy products please keep them in your room as our toddler Jaya eats everything from anywhere.

    What is this place all about?
    - It's has been shifting through out those 8 years, and it will continue to evolve. At this moment in time and space it will be all about RUN, SWIM, STRETCH and jammin' in evenings when baby Jaya will allow. Running before volunteering and swimming/stretching after to refresh, of course that's optional for anybody.
    Academy will be focusing on your personal project. Since most of the projects start with a drawing and writing of the general outline to eventually go into detail, that's what we will help each other with. Think about the album you always wanted to write but somehow didn't have inspiration and time. we will make an effort to help each other to make stuff happen through various workshops that work well in small groups.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - You will be able to practice your English as much explore Portugal.
    - Learn some Carpentry
    - Feel good after RUN, SWIM, STRETCH and Cycling.
    - Enjoy a Sound bath when we set up the gong.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    - We would love to get some help with moving things around as we are just moving it.
    - General construction projects. Luka is a Carpenter so you might learn few things about this trade.
    - Help with cooking meals and looking after baby Jaya.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a room for you in a house next to the house we will be working on, so you won't live on a construction site. We have 2 cats that might wander around the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have 2 bicycles to explore the aria, free to use by volunteers. Within 1 h drive there are hot springs, waterfalls or the longest pedestrian suspended bridge in the world.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 948443421865