Help with permaculture and a social project teaching English in the artistic city, São Paulo, Brazil

Country

Brésil

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Rafaela, eldest daughter of a family living in the rural are of Embu das Artes, a city next to São Paulo.
    I'm starting now with the occasional help of family and friends a social project with permaculture, trying to implement it in my nighbourhood and experimenting. There is a big plot of land owned by us that hasn't been touched in 20 years and we're preparing it for farming.
    Also trying to start an English social school, where it would be possible to teach english for a low price to who is interested, my neighbourhood is not the richest and quite ignored by the municipal government so woud be good to give an aid on the education of the surroundings.

    I was in Austria for 4 months and have a german passport due to my german grandfather, would be good to practice german as well if you're fluent.

    We have five dogs, a big main house and a smaller two rooms loft nearby.
    With us you would work with farming, bio construction, ocasional visits to the nursery home nearby where the friendliest old ladies live and general help around the house.
    We are a very brazilian family, very welcoming just like the rest of the neighbourhood who will be really excited to meet someone from abroad.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will meet a real brazillian neighbourhood, some people live quite a humble life but are all very friendly and eager to help you have the best time in Brazil. We have a pool, five dogs and there is a waterfall nearby.
    We can give you a ride to Embu or Cotia's city center, each with their intersting attractions and from there you can take a bus to São Paulo that takes 30 minutes.

    Embu has a famous craft fair on sundays (one of the biggest of the coutry) and many artists that are always working during the week, a bee park (cidade das abelhas) and african-brazilian religion temple.

    Cotia has 2 buddhist temples and a big waterfall.

    You can learn about farming in Brazil, bio construction and really immerse yourself in the brazillian culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm planning on building a house near to small house we have in our propriety using bio construction, so we would do some experimentation with that and see wich style of bio constructio would work the best.
    Now with winter approaching we would plant strawberries and clean the field after the rainy and productive summer. Some general help around the house is also needed, help with the english social project (whre you will just need to talk to the kids in english and engage games and activities.)

    Once a week me and my mom visit a nursery home nearby where we play bingo and Uno with the old ladies, you would be asked to join us for 2 hours if you haven't completed the hours of you day (also if you feel comfortable with going there)

    Practicing german.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with shared bathroom, possibility of camping if you want. Three meals a day and occasional snacks included.
    We hav Wi Fi, laundry.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    NO use of drugs in the main house

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs and smaller house pets that know how to do their necessities in the right place

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 943817735898