1 / 3

Dog-sitting for our lovely Collie in Fife, Scotland

  • Enregistré comme favori 211 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Spring and Autumn 2024
    We are a working family from a village in central Fife with two children and our lovely Collie Nia. Our village is on the train line between Edinburgh and Dundee and Perth, so really central. The house has a separate double room with en-suite.

    We are happy for a single traveller, couple or two friends. You will have the house to yourselves and dont mind the dog being left alone for around five hours. She is a three year-old Collie, so very active and would love someone to take her out on big walks and throw lots of balls. We may consider giving you use of a car for the time you are here, providing you can drive legally.
    The village is a nice, quiet village, with two pubs, one of which also does nice food. We have bikes (road and mtb) and outdoor equipment including canoes, you would be welcome to use.
    Fife is also the home of golf, so there are several top class courses nearby.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As well as the outdoor equipment and bikes for use, Fife is centrally located and is an hour by train to Edinburgh, with all its history and museums. Dundee is culturally a centre of excellence for culture, design and is a world leader in the development of video games.
    Perth is the 'The Fair City' and has a new museum due to open, which will house the "Stone of Destiny". Both Perth and Dundee are less than thirty minutes by train.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are considering a three-week trip in October 24 with our children and are looking for someone to housesit and look after our dog. We would also appreciate some help looking after the garden, but nothing fancy, just a bit of weeding and cutting the grass.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Norwegian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are always keen to learn new languages and to share ours

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We renovated one of our rooms, with the intention of renting it out. It is a large room with an en-suite shower room. This will be a comfortable space for a couple sharing a double bed, or a small family. Should travellers want separate rooms, we also have a room that was a play room for our children when they were younger. This is adjacent to the first floor toilet and dining kitchen. There is a top floor, which has two bedrooms, but these are used by us, so will not be usable. Also on the first floor is our daughter's bedroom. This also cannot be used.
    There is a reasonable sized living room, with TV and good wi-fi connectivity. We dont have a landline, but most mobile networks work well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our home is comfortably furnished and certainly not minimalist. We have lots of books and stuff. It is very homely.
    There is good public access to St Andrews by bus, and the train station is a twelve minute walk, which gives access to the East coast line between Aberdeen and Edinburgh, so also connectable to Glasgow and the West. The train also goes to Perth, giving access to Inverness and the Highlands.

    We would prefer non-smokers.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We both spend some time working from home. Our internet is just standard home internet, but is usually fast enough for our needs.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a double gated garden so can accommodate most vehicles.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Our dog is ok with most calm dogs, but can be a little nervous around excitable dogs. It would not be possible for workawayers to bring their pets

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Walk the dog at least three times per day for a minimum of 30 minutes per walk. Minimum of two hours per week on the garden.

N° de référence hôte : 943232216875

Photos

Feedback

Help us on an exciting project in Outer Hebrides, UK as well as at a beautiful country house in the Scottish Highlands
Conservation and restoration a historic house in the Sussex countryside, UK