Join our family in Trieste, Italy and enjoy our seaside city

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 141 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, Alessandro (father), Michela (mother) Alberto and Edoardo, living in the seaside city of Trieste, Italy.
    We would like to host a flexible young adult for interacting with different cultures and to give our sons the possibility to be open minded and pick up easily some English.
    Alberto and Edoardo’s grandparents live in the same city, and love spending some afternoons per week with their grandsons.
    Alberto is 7 years old and Edoardo is 4 years old. They both love skiing, swimming, biking and singing. My husband and I speak Italian, English, Portuguese, French and some German, Alberto is fluent in English and Edoardo is piking up some words.
    You will have enough time and will be supported if you want to learn Italian.
    We like spending weekends with our kids, travelling, going out for a lunch or a walk with friends, in the city center or in the wood in the city’s surroundings or enjoying our home, alone or with friends. We also enjoy good food, ice-cream and pizza (Alberto says that my homemade pizza is the best!).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Trieste is close to Slovenia (Ljubljana is 1 hour driving), Croatia and Austria (just 1h and half hour away), and 2h by train to Venice, a little more to Verona and Padua: train station and bus stops are 5 min walks from our house.
    Trieste is surrounded by nature (sea, hills and rock), and is culturally rich and active. Trieste is European City of Science for 2020; it hosts a renowned university, so that you could join students’ cafes and activities. If you’re sporty and a fan of the open air, just 5 minutes’ walk from our house there are several sailing club where you can go sailing, rowing or making sup. In winter, skiing resorts are 1h and half away.
    You will have mainly mornings and early afternoons free to go to visit the city, to the seaside or doing sports, and the week ends free to travel around. There are many beautiful places to visit nearby and we can help with transport etc.
    We also have a bicycle at your disposal.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need somebody that would like to join our family and help us with the kids, with meal preparation and in keeping the house in order, since we both work.
    In weekdays, except for occasionally evening baby-sitting, we mainly need your help in the mornings, to get reading for school, and in the evenings.
    You will have to pick the children up from school (by walk or by bus) or bring Alberto to sport, re-order the toys and do some simple and light house works as, helping me and the kids in preparing meals, setting/reordering the table, taking care of the dish washer, empting washing machine, fold clothes (no ironing).
    Twice a week, a housekeeper comes to our home to take care of major house cleaning, vacuum cleaning and ironing.
    We would appreciate if you were used to keep your spaces tidy and if you’d practice English with the kids playing with educative and creative games.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single room with window that looks on the city and the surrounding hills, private bathroom with shower. The bathroom has hairdrayer, and towels. WI-fi
    We live in a big apartment full of light with terrace, the sea is just out of the door windows in the city center of Trieste.
    Our food is homemade, healthy (mainly biologic) and simple, every week there is a cake and fresh bread in our kitchen. I like cooking, and will be very happy to share it with you (and to learn from you your best dishes!).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    swimming, windsurfing, caving, rock climbing, hiking, thermal baths, Italian learning, Trieste is the capital of coffee, theater, opera and ballet, concerts...perfect location to do trips all over Europe, flixbus stop, train station, airport, direct connection with Venice ...and much more...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours a week, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 943156575837