Experience a rural lifestyle with our family in Brooman, NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.02.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an easy going couple with two kids.
    We live on a tranquil 110 acre property on the beautiful South Coast of NSW.

    Our place is close to stunning national parks, great hiking and biking trails and some of the best beaches and surf breaks in the country.

    Our property is mostly bushland and rain forest (which is recovering from the Black Summer). The rest we are slowly turning into veggie gardens and food forests using permaculture principles. The chooks, dogs, horses and kids are all pretty much free range.

    We have a separate house for guests which is very private and there are plenty of trails to explore.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience a rural lifestyle with an Aussie family. Live amongst, and interact with Australian wildlife in a natural setting. Learn permaculture principles.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are currently building and expanding our orchards and veggie patches. As well as some general building and fencing jobs and taking care of the animals.

    We would particularly love to host anyone that has experience in carpentry, permaculture, landscaping, or gardening.
    However, anyone willing to put in a hard days work, have a laugh with the kids, and join us on an adventure or two through the week sounds pretty good to us.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own private one (and a half) bedroom cottage. Fully off grid.
    With private bathroom and kitchen.
    The cottage is set away from our home so you will have plenty of privacy.
    It has a nice deck with plenty of room for yoga or meditation.
    With no light pollution out here you get an amazing view of the stars!

    We can be flexible with meals. We can either supply food for meals that you can prepare yourself, join us for prepared meals or take care of food yourself. Hours of help can be negotiated accordingly.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will need your own transport! We’re located 7km down a dirt road with no public transport.
    We are within easy distance of hikes such as The Castle & Pigeon House Mountain, and there are tons of options for rock climbing.
    There are literally hundreds of beaches within an hour in either direction. Durras Beach is our closest beach only a few minutes away.
    Mollymook/Ulladulla/Batemans Bay are the closest towns and have everything you’d need.
    Easy day trips include:
    Jervis Bay, Hyams Beach, Green Patch, Gosang Tunnel, Blue pools, Granite Falls,
    Milton, Narrawallee, Tilba Tilba, Moruya.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We live in the bush so wifi isn’t as fast as the city but you can definitely get by on most platforms.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you have your own accommodation you are more than welcome to use that and use the facilities in the cottage.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 3 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 938726143131