Small scale farm in beautiful British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    387

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family of 5, my husband, myself and our 3 kids aged 2,6,8. We live on acreage in central BC raising registered hair sheep and poultry.
    We are currently in the building and expanding stage of our farm.
    We have a large yard, garden and greenhouse. There's a wide variety of jobs and chores, and in the down time we are located near a few lakes.
    We like to go hunting/fishing/swimming in our spare time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn basic homesteading. Handling the animals, livestock care, selecting breeding prospects. We have horned sheep that are not able to be handled with traditional sheep setups. We process our meat birds, excess roosters, and cull lambs in the fall. We also hunt and cut and wrap our own meat. Harvesting the garden and canning is also done in the fall. Winter is basic animal upkeep (feed, water) and inside home renovations. We do our own framing, dry walling, plumbing, electrical and painting. Spring we are lambing, hatching chicks, shipping orders, yard work, garden preparation, starting seedlings, etc. Summer we are working on outbuildings, yard and animal upkeep, getting ready for fairs and registering breeding lambs.
    We will happily show and teach someone any number of these things.

  • Aide

    Aide

    With a farm there is always something to do. Feeding animals, basic animal upkeep, building, garden help, yard help, fencing, painting, home renovations. In spring we are lambing, summer we are weaning lambs and preparing select livestock for the fair.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a small spare room in the house. The fridge is always full. There is internet and a television with movie player. We do not have a house phone.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On our down time we plan activities that you can choose to accompany us on or not. There are quite a few lakes nearby for fishing and swimming, float down the nechako river, horseback riding, hiking. We are out of town and trips in are planned. We are a family with 3 young children. We are fairly laid back with rules in the house.
    We like to spend as much time outdoors as possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 937357864667