Beautiful beachfront eco-lodge in Bocas del Toro, Panama

Country

Panama

Enregistré comme favori 146 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thank you for visiting our profile. We aim to offer a safe and productive environment to host workawayers:

    The project is a beachfront eco-lodge on the Caribbean side of Panama (Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro) where our primary needs are to assist our local staff with different task. We also welcome anyone with one or a combination of the following skills: Gardening and light landscaping; basic and general household maintenance; cleaning, vehicle and generator maintenance; Carpentry, plumbing; sewing; artistic skills such as painting, mosaic or crafts.

    Seeking minimum 1 month commitment (prefer longer term but will also take shorter term if you have special skills. Biggest need is for the months of December through end of April, but welcome help and accept applications year-round. Last minute requests are considered on a needs basis.


    NB: WE HAVE A 3-DAY PROBATIONARY PERIOD FOR ALL WORKAWAY APPLICANTS TO ENSURE WE ARE A GOOD FIT. Any questionable behavior will not be tolerated, and you will be asked to leave even if it is after the probation time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Tasks are varied and volunteers can either hone current skills, or learn new ones in the area of tourism, gardening, and maintenance. This is a stellar opportunity for those interested in running their own tourism based business in the future.
    Volunteers will be able to interface with travelers and volunteers from all over the world, as well as our local staff.

  • Aide

    Aide

    help would be to assist our local staff with different tasks; depending on skills and interests, Gardening, making macramé, help our team with different tasks, decorating rooms, painting

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private or shared rooms. Max two people per room.

    I offer the food for the guest and they have a shared kitchen. We have a shared kitchen that everybody can use.

    Per person every two weeks we give:
    2 pounds black beans
    2 pounds red beans
    2 pounds garbanzo beans
    2 pounds lentils
    2 pound oatmeal
    2 pound potatoes
    1 pound onions
    3 heads garlic
    2 pound rice
    2 pack spaghetti
    2 pack macaroni

    Oil, salt, peper, sugar are always available in the kitchen

    1 Free laundry per week

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 936695584677