Venez nous rejoindre dans notre maison d'hôtes et donnez-nous un coup de main au quotidien, Yorkshire Wolds, Royaume-Uni

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 747 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and join Selma and Chris at our lovely 6 bedroomed guest house! We have many years experience in hosting helpers, and have enjoyed having young energetic people from all the world.
    We are looking for two helpers, aged between 18-38 years, who are enthusiastic, positive and have good eye for detail, helping us to make our guest house a very special place to stay.
    We live in a most beautiful part of the country, with stunning scenery and abundant wildlife, we are near the coast with delightful seaside towns and quaint small fishing villages, there are hills, and rivers and moorland too, this area has it all, and is a magnet for walkers and cyclists. So if you like the great outdoors you will love our place.
    It offers peace and tranquility, and ideal base from which to earn some income, practice English conversation and to study
    Out home is in the heart of the gorgeous village of Grosmont, and overlooks a heritage steam Railway Station, which has steam trains running several times a day.
    The village has two railway stations and a bus service so access to the local town of Whitby is easy, and to other bigger cities such as Middlesborough, York, Leeds. The nearest airports are Leeds/ Bradford and Manchester
    We are looking for Workawayers for a minimum of 4 weeks, and up to 3 months. Ideally a couple or two friends to share a 4 berth caravan, where you have use of your own kitchen. You will be invited to share some meals with us if you would like to but will have the independence to do your own thing as well. You would have use of the house facilities such as shower/bath washing machine.
    We are both interested in permaculture and building sustainable culture, and are hoping to buy a place with some land at the end of this season. We run an annual five day festival of creative arts and sustainable living.
    Chris broke his back in November 2012, and is now paraplegic and gets around in a wheelchair, so we both need help to manage everything that needs doing.
    A warm friendly welcome awaits.....

    We look forward to hearing from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Improve your English in friendly relaxed way, learn new skills. Broaden your mind and discuss new ideas with us both! Enjoy some of Selma's fabulous world cuisine. Connect with nature in one of North Yorkshires most beautiful areas. Give yourself time and space to think.
    Our vision is that of community and connection; when we matter to each other we make the world a safer and stronger place...
    Our ideal helpers are hard working, open, friendly, physically fit, adaptable and motivated and have good attention to detail.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently we are looking for help with tasks in the Guest House and Holiday Cottages, to start around the beginning of May 2021, ideally till the end of the season, but 6 weeks minimum. Duties will include, breakfast service, washing up, tidying the kitchen, cleaning rooms and making beds. 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, including accommodation. We offer the UK National Living wage which varies according to one age and level of experience:
    We can offer the national living wage according to age and accommodation, less the small amount allowable by the government for this accommodation: a sum of £58.52.
    The national living wage 18 -20 year olds is £6.56 x 25 hours per week = £164 - £58.52 = £105.48
    The national living wage 21-22 year olds is £8.36 x 25 hours per week = £209 - £58.52 = £150.48
    The national living wage for 23 year olds and above is £8.91 per week = £222.75 - £58.52 = £164.23
    We also require a groundsman/handyman to keep the garden tidy, cut grass, do the weeding, sweep the driveway, water the plants. 25 hours a week, accommodation in a 4 berth caravan. Self-catering. Meals not included. Use of downstairs wet room for washing.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A 4 berth caravan with kitchen facilities in the grounds. Suitable for two people.
    Possibly a shared room in the main house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nearest train railway station is at Grosmont, and we live 5 minutes walk away from the station, the train takes 15 minutes to Whitby, and about an hour to Middlesborough.
    Nearest bus stop in the village, 2 minutes walk away.
    We live in the North York Moors National Park

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week


























N° de référence hôte : 932717188221