Come join our family and help with daily life in a great town called Akranes, Iceland

Country

Islande

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of four, Alda (30), Guðjón(28) and our two kids, a girl, Andrea Björk(6 years old) and a boy, Gìsli Veigar (3 years old). We have one cat and one dog. Alda works in preschool and goes to university, studying to be a preschool teacher, and Guðjón is working every other week 10-12 hours per day. Our daughter goes to school and exercise gymnastics and our son is in kindergarten. We live in a wonderful town named Akranes. It's just 40-50 min from Reykjavík, the capital city of Iceland.

    We are looking for a person to help around the house, taking care of the kids, cleans and sometimes goes out with our dog.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a great town called Akranes. You can walk anywhere you go in the town and we have a lighthouse that is very popular. There is just 40-50 minutes to Reykjavík which is the captial city of Iceland. We love to get to know other people and we look forward to show them the beautiful places near us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help to pick up the kids some days and be with them while Alda is in school and Guðjón is working. Then the travellers would also be helping around the house, for example cleaning and laundry.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The Workawayer that will join us will have special bedroom and bathroom with toilet. We will buy all food and usually we will cook it. We also like to taste new dishes so the workawayer that stays with us can also cook from time to time =)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 929349766731