Besoin de volontaires dans le Sud de la France pour nos chambres d'hôtes et gîtes

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1502 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    48  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1636

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Anglo/French couple in our 50's with a 18 year old son. Irena and Bernard and our son Christophe.

    We enjoy people visiting from all over the world. This is a wonderful exchange and we appreciate helpers that can give their best, are motivated, also enjoy what they are doing and have some fun and good exchanges at the same time. We enjoy sharing ideas and being a contribution to each other in some way.

    In October for 1 or 2 weeks we need help only with using the strimmer, to strim the brambles and other shrubs, and then burning the garden waste. Use of chain saw to cut fallen trees into logs and moving the wood and stacking in for winter use. Only people who have done this kind of work before.

    We have a very large, beautiful, traditional old home on 7 acres of land. We grow and soft fruit veggies all kinds of veggies from tomatoes, aubergines, peppers, beans, to salads and often need help, in the garden, planting, keeping it tidy. We also have lots of soft fruits, strawberries, blackberries, raspberries etc. so in season we need help with picking soft fruits, making jam.

    The help is varied and not difficult. People who can help with the housework vacuuming, , hanging out washing, general housework, Someone who can see the tasks that need doing and knows these kind of tasks would be wonderful.

    Help with sorting out and throwing out unwanted items from our home. Attempting to have a big clear out, so anyone you is good at organising and clearing out items from books to paper work would be very welcome.

    Anyone who can use a garden strimmer, who can prune shrubs, and as some internal home handy man/woman skills ie use an electric screw driver, some painting internally, some small carpentry jobs would be great. We also clear the grounds and burn garden waste and leaves which need raking up into piles.

    We have a variety of help required listed below. When you write to us, please let us know what kind of experience if any you have had in any of the tasks below, Can be just growing up at home in a big home or any kind of paid work, and please let us know which kind of tasks you enjoy doing. Please do not send us a circular letter, we need to know you have read our profile and how your skills or experience will be of help to us.

    Anyone who likes sewing, using the sewing machine to make some new cushion covers with vintage material.


    We are always interested in people who would like to help with the following:-

    Some painting and decorating, walls, and window frames.

    Sewing machine skills for making curtains and new covers

    Gardening : weeding as we are organic, planting, watering keeping tidy.

    Watering the garden and pot plants, (Spring and Summer)

    Soft Fruit picking and jam making (June)

    Taking photos of rooms and articles for sale :) (Anytime) for ebay and other websites

    Clearing out old clothes and sell at the local flea markets and up online ebay etc (Anytime)

    Helping me clear out old paperwork and books, some re filing and organisation of office.

    General housework ie cleaning windows, vacuuming, hanging out washing, ironing (Anytime)

    Anyone who can use a strimmer, would also be much appreciated.(Anytime)

    Wood chopping (Autumn Winter) Kindling wood with an axe.

    Raking up leaves, and burning garden rubbish, September and Autumn, Winter.

    Knowledge of painting and decorating and plastering would also be a great asset. Spring time or autumn winter.

    We also have a donkey she needs moving from paddock to paddock and food twice a day, we also have two 2 cats.

    We take all our meals together except breakfast, as Bernard works outside as well as having a part time local and school bus driving job. I generally cook the meals and love help with preparation and of course clearing up the kitchen afterwards. We are vegetarian but eat fish sometimes.

    I have recently stopped tour guiding work and travelling all around the world and have trained as a Yoga teacher. I practice when I can.

    We appreciate anyone one who has some kind of skill as per our description above, including being organised, and working as a team or on your own, so that the work we need doing can be done effectively, with some fun, enjoyment and great memories along the way. When you write to us tell us as much as you can about yourself and why you wish to come to our place and how you think you can contribute. Many thanks.

    Non smokers only.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to share our recipes and cooking knowledge.
    We live a very beautiful part of France and can share ideas for trips and hiking in the area.
    You can come to practice your French and see how a French home is run.
    We also have bikes you can use. You will learn how an organic garden works, how to make jam, run a large household. Be in a very beautiful unspoiled part of France, which is great for exploring, and hiking. Enjpooy our dog walks, learn to look after our donkey Pompom.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you can cook we always love people to help with our own food preparation, and of course clearing up, and keeping the kitchen tidy. We enjoy cooking and eating fresh food from the garden or local produce.

    I also have too many books, clothes, things we would like to sell and get rid of. So planning to take some our things to the local marche de puce.... (flea markets) at the weekends. Help with sorting, and clearing, pricing would be wonderful.

    Also have antique furniture for sale and other items. Need help pricing and listing these items and putting them on line for sale.

    Here are some of the things we do, but other jobs always come up too.

    Spring
    Planting the garden, weeding, burning rubbish. Clearing garden waste.

    Summer.
    Watering garden. Picking soft fruits and veggies from the garden. Jam making. Keeping grounds tidy. Repairing dry stone walls. Computer stuff as previous. Help with house work, hanging out washing, ironing, dog walking, weeding, keeping outside the house, clean and tidy, sweeping the patio, weeding in the garden.

    Autumn. Burning garden waste. Raking leaves. In addition to some of the above.

    Winter. Chopping wood. Keeping grounds maintained. Using the strimmer.

    There are many great walks in the area, we have a couple of bikes for use although its very hilly here. Great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views after a days work. We are 1 hour from the Mediterranean, swimming possible in nearby village. We are a non smoking home.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, French, German, some Italian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a spacious room, with two single beds, own shower and w.c. We have wifi connection, but do not offer our private computer for use, so please can you bring your own for emails etc.

    There are many great walks in the area, we have a couple of bikes for use although its very hilly here. Great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views after a hard days work. In the summer you can swim in the nearby river.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    To get to us, we are 1 our from Nimes. There is a bus from Nimes to St Hippolyte du Fort. Cost 1.60 euro and takes around 1 hour. We will come and pick you up from St Hippolyte du Fort.

    We can take one person at a time. Can consider two, depending on what your skills are.

    We are a non smoking home. We eat and cook our food fresh each day and would love some help with that as well. We are mainly vegetarian, although eat fish.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day 2 days off per week.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






























N° de référence hôte : 928671765124