Cool family life at a magical place in Medellin Colombia

Country

Colombie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 39 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Holaaaaa Amigos!!!

    We are a family! This is Jenifer (33y), Alejandro (32y) and Naomi (3y). A Medellín-colombian family who lives in the south of the city in a very green area. We live with our three dogs and lots of wild animals coming around.

    Our sweet home is located 3 kms away from MetroStation Envigado.

    Jenifer is a professional dancer, especialized on kids. She also works in social projects with deaf-mute comunity.
    She has her own holistic project under construction which includes relaxing massages, yoga, empowered births, female circle and musical therapy. She loves to dance Salsa. She has visited 10 countries

    Alejandro is a professional on international Business who performs in his own projects which are related with football, languages, permaculture, brewery, traveling, Rastafari. He loves reggae, ska and rock music. He has visited 41 countries

    Naomi was born in the living room of her house without any medical intervention, as nature says. She loves dancing, music instruments and discover in the nature. She has visited 3 countries

    Guardián and Luna are two german sheperds taking care of our land and Linda is a cocker who loves to be on human´s side.

    this is a family project we also have in our place and we are sure you will love too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a young spirit and very open-Minded family that can help you out with what you are really expecting from your trip.

    Coming to our project will allow you to live a real family environment in Medellin. Our culture, our food, our drinks, our language, our history as a society (not the tourist version Lol).

    You will be in one of the best green areas of the city at the same time that you will be close from everything you might want to visit in our town.

    As we both work as independents in our own passions, you will be meeting many locals who are coming around our worlds and teaching them whatever you bring with you or learning at least some spanish with them!

    Finally you will understand the meaning of something we called UNIVERSAL RECIPROCITY. (ask us about it please)

  • Aide

    Aide

    TYPE OF HELP
    We have 2 options to volunteer with us

    1. Since our Naomi came to our life, it´s been an intense work taking care of her, plus, our normal daily duties...
    We are looking for someone (ONLY ONE VOLUNTEER AT THE TIME), who join us in our family life to help us go on with the everyday tasks and to share time with our daughter.

    -Help with cooking
    -Feeding the dogs
    -Cleaning the kitchen and dishes
    -Sweeping and mopping
    -Help us with shopping and grocery
    -Water the plants
    -Playing games with Naomi

    These are the main activities you will be involved into.

    There are some other activities we could do during the work-days that could go from painting a wall to planting a tree. It all depends on how proactive and knowledgable you are in different topics.

    2. There is a big big garden right here, there is a PERMACULTE-artistic-ECOLOGIC project where everything had happened and could happen... it is a wonderful place which i have been molding since 6 years already... so after all of it, there isn´t a perfect description about it. I can only tell you that no one has regreted and i think you won´t neither... just dare!!!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accomodation will be normally in a bedroom. Eventually with another volunteer. In some situations, you will have a matress in the living room if a family member is visiting us.

    If you have camping tent, it will be much easier for us to host you. We have an incredible garden with flat spaces and roofs to do so.

    Bathroom is shared and also a cleanning responsability of all users. (ask us about the two options we offer in terms of toilet and shower facilities)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My husband and I used to be very street people, so we know a lot of things about our city; Touristic spots, where to eat, where to party, near towns to visit...

    So, with no more datails, we hope you join us.

    Have a great life!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a parking lot, big enough to park 10 normal cars....

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have two big german sheperd. You can bring your pets as long as you assume the normal risk it represents to have different animals in the same place.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 928154619774