Come join us staying on an off grid cattle ranch, located in the South Chilcotin Mountians, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 330 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    799

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Spring/summer stay at our ranch

    Our Ranch is looking for a young energetic couples and/or groups of singles wanting a taste of off grid ranch life. The cows are at the ranch until mid May (in mid May they go out to their summer range) and it is calving season (March/April). Located in the south Chilcotin mountains, we have 20 head of 100% natural grass fed angus beef cattle on 375ac.

    Bonus: If you’re a young couple looking for this type of lifestyle long term and can’t afford to buy your own ranch then this could be an opportunity of a lifetime. Over time this could turn out to be a full time paid position, living off the land, working and/or raising a family and animals.

    Short term compensation for services include: Accommodations in a cozy cabin, food, internet and utilities.

    There is lots to do during the spring/summer hiking, swimming in our private lake, , mountain biking, back-country exploring/camping and hot fires & wood burning sauna in the evening.

    If you have carpentry, masonry, electrical or mechanical skills we may just have paid work for you. We are always on the out for skilled people that want this live style.

    Please email me for more details.

    Yours truly,

    Chris & Stacey

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will learn how off the grid ranches run and operate plus what it takes to be a cattle rancher.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The spring is time for winter cleanup. We had a lot of heavy snow this winter so we have many trees/branches that need to be cleaned up into big burn piles. End of spring into summer need assistance with setting up irrigation system for growing the hay, the vegetable garden , feed the cats/dogs, feed the cattle and enjoy the day. For the summer also looking for a couple or two friends that would like to operate the irrigation system each day, (5days a week) this just takes an hour each morning.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Couple will be provided with their own cozy cabin overlooking the lake/cattle pasture.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off there are hundreds of trails, lakes and mountains to discover in the back country around the ranch. Excellent Hiking, Mountian biking, horseback riding (we do not have horses), swimming are at our door step. Our neighour has a local jam/singsong night every Tuesday, many musicians/people from around the area love to visit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If your looking to camp out somewhere on our ranch then we can exchange for labour and laughs!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Will depend on the personality and discipline of the pet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 927136846754