Help us build a log cabin in Farsø, Northern Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We are a Danish/German couple living in Northern Denmark where we are building a summer house/cabin. We have been doing Workaway for several year as travelers (mostly in Canada) and now that we are back home, we thought we would give hosting a try.
    The cabin started as a kind of Covid project and we are doing as much as we can ourselves. I guess you could call it a Canadian style log cabin, with solid wood walls and tin roof.
    Before the summer we finished the foundation, walls and roof. Now we are looking for help with the windows, doors, floor, ceiling, kitchen, bathroom and furniture. We have some ideas of what the end result should look like, but there are still a lot of decisions to be make.
    Most of it will be wood work so if you have some carpentry skills or at least consider yourself a practical person, you are welcome to help us with our project.
    We are by no means experts, we are figuring most things out along the way and are learning together.
    From November on, we could host people in a private cabin with 2 bedrooms, own kitchen, living room, etc.. Food is provided, we like to cook together. We eat everything but are happy to host vegetarians/vegans, etc... We live in the northern part of Denmark, in the country side, close to Limfjorden. It's quiet around here, you can take walks in the hills or on the local beaches, drive to the North sea or Århus and Aalborg for some culture. A car may be available to take day trips. We have two huskies who would love someone to cuddle with.
    We are open to individuals, couples or friends. Other dogs are ok, as long as they get along with ours and don't bark too much (we have neighbors). We speak English together but also speak Danish, Norwegian and German. We are open to people staying week or longer if you want.
    So if you think that you could enjoy some quiet time in nature and would like to help us finish our cabin, feel free to send us a message.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a beautiful region of Denmark that (besides the west coast) isn't really known to tourists. Its not overrun or crowded like Copenhagen or the other famous places tourists usually visit. So if you are up for some quiet time in nature, going for walks in forests or on the beach, then this is a good place for you. We can cook some traditional Danish meals together or help you with your language practice if you want.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help with carpentry projects such as adding windows, doors, floor boards, ceiling insulation and boards, inner walls and gable ends to our cabin. We also need help with building out the bathroom, plumbing and electricity wiring. Basically all projects related to building a cabin. Apart from that, we have some outside work, like moving around soil, leveling the property, making a deck,... There are too many things to do to describe here. As long as you are a practical person and are happy to learn with us, you are welcome.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would most likely be staying in your own cabin with two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, living room, etc.. So we can host friends or couples together, but also might have two people staying at the same time that don't know each other (in separate rooms of course).
    We are thinking to have dinners together and maybe we all take turns cooking (we provide the food). Breakfast and lunch might be a little simpler, just help yourself to whatever there is.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can spend time around where we live, there are lots of beautiful hikes and shelters with fireplaces to spend a nice evening or night, go the beach, there are some good surfing beaches a few hours away. The bigger cities are also not so far, 1 to 1.5 hours drive to Århus and Aalborg, visit the islands in Limfjorden.
    There are busses and trains to almost everything in Denmark. We also might have a car available for some day trips.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs are welcome, must be quiet and get along with other large dogs. We have two Alaskan Huskies

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 922917929277